We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Gleneagles Holiday Home with Great Hot Tub...”
other travellers have booked this property
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds  Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds
Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter regular guest 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Twin Bedroom c/w inbuilt wardrobes
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Large Conservatory for relaxation & conversation
Relaxing view of Hot Tub
Spacious ground floor Shower Room with with toilet and wash hand basin
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Welcome
Guest Book
The Duck
Spacious Kitchen with all you need, washing machine, dishwasher, oven -hob, microwave etc
Path to Hotel
Front Entrance to Hotel
Over 70 five star reviews
Top Vacation Rental Winner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary C
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb Gleneagles Holiday Home with Great Hot Tub & Quality BBQ Hut”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Superb Gleneagles Holiday Home with Great Hot Tub & Quality BBQ Hut for the cold winter nights. Perfect location within easy walking distance of all the main Gleneagles attractions in particular for Golf or Spa at the Hotel. Excellent communications with owner for that personal touch. Looking forward to our return visit. Highly recommended quality accommodation in Gleneagles. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Hot Tub & BBQ Hut
Liked least: No ensuite facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Gary, were delighted all went well with your stay. Your kind words make our holiday rental a pleasure and our efforts wothwhile, glad that you and your family had a special visit to Gleneagles. Thank you for staying with us, please come back and see us again.
Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brian f
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant property”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

this was our third visit ,this time we stayed for a week. There is nothing i would fault with this property, it is so comfortable and the hot tub ,cinema room and bq hut are great fun.

The location is excellent ,just a short walk from Gleneagles hotel and only a short drive from Crieff and Auchterarder. Plenty to do and lots of good places to eat.

We will definately be back again next year.

Many thanks to Alison who is easily contacted if you have any problems and the bottle of wine left for us was much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Brian it was nice that you chose to return for a third time and your comments on the property mean such a lot, we always try and ensure our guests have a restful and pleasant stay. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChillinPh...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place - Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I have just returned from a fabulous week's stay in this lovely home with my parents and my daughter. Eleanor and Jim couldn't have been more helpful and everything is exactly as you see on the property details (No dodgy photographs to make things look better than they actually are!).

The location is great for exploring the area - we visited Edinburgh, Dundee, St.Andrews and had a great tour of the Famous Grouse distillery which is only 20 minutes away in Leith.

The hot tub and BBQ room make for entertaining evenings - even when it's freezing cold outside. If you book a holiday at this place you will not be disappointed !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Philip, delighted you had a nice time at Gleneagles and the property lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your positive comments, please come back and see us again.

Kind Regards
Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacm949
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Place!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Excellent house & well appointed. Conservatory big & restful. Great hot tub & BBQ hut. Superb location - 40mins walk from Auchterarder & a few mins from Gleneagles hotel. Less than 5mins from centenary course 12th hole - lovely walks round the golf course. Met by housekeeper Alison who is excellent , helpful & friendly. Highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location BBQ Hot tub
Liked least: nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
We appreciate your kind comments, delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay at Gleneagles and the facilities at the property, we are planning new additions in the future. Please come back stay with us again, you would be made most welcome. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertiepr
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Fantastic service from owners and housekeeper throughout our contact. Gorgeous property within a quiet area and catering for all family needs. Hot tub, BBQ hut and cinema room are an added bonus to this beautiful home. Ideal location for golf enthusiasts. Will definately recommend and return as a family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thank you for your 5 star review and your kind comments, I t is always a delight for us when someone has a special break at Gleneagles and our property. We are glad you enjoyed the extra facility's we have, were planning for another addition soon. I will pass on your thanks to Alison the house keeper, it was so kind to leave a gift for her and some chocolate cake, unfortunately when we arrived a few days later even the crumbs had gone! Please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome. Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collykay
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A lovely, relaxing break”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The house is very comfortable. The hot tub was enjoyed, and plenty of towels were provided, as well as two soft towelling robes. The cinema room was a treat. It's a short walk to Gleneagles, and the street was very peaceful. The beds were comfortable and though there's no ensuite, there is an upstairs bathroom and a downstairs shower room. We took the dog, there's plenty of beautiful walks around the area, we saw deer on one walk. The gardens in the street are not fenced so we took care not to let the dog wander, particularly when we saw a cat nipping through the garden to next door....

The only thing that didn't impress was the kitchen. Not enough sharp knives or chopping boards, not enough serving dishes, limited food storage. We ate out most of the time, but did have a BBQ one night, and the kitchen was frustrating. The BBQ hut was fun, very atmospheric, though it was windy and the hut got a bit smoky - probably our fault opening the door to go into the house. Very enjoyable though. Food shopping was good in Auchterarder, two good butchers, friendly Spar, well stocked Co-op. Facilities at Gleneagles world class. We had dinner at Andrew Fairlie's restaurant, and the hotel gave us a lift back to the house.

A lovely, relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2015
Thank you for your positive review, were delighted that your stay went well and a good time was had by all. Regarding the chopping boards and knifes etc, additional items as you have kindly suggested will be in place in the next day or two, we appreciate your input, apologies if you found this frustrating. The BBQ hut needs to be well ventilated whilst the coals are starting to light and the windows slightly open until the coals are white on top, this does take around 25 minutes, glad you enjoyed the experience, a nice place to share food with friends and have some fun! The Hot Tub and the cinema room seems to have been a big hit.

We hope that you will visit us again in the future, thank you for booking with us.

Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
s_k_5891
1 review
“A perfect weekend retreat in fantastic accomodation...”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a fabulous stay in this quiet, very clean and well presented house. Excellent facilities and all mod cons including BBQ hut, cinema room and hot tub which we thoroughly enjoyed using. Both owners and housekeeper are extremely helpful and very friendly. The welcome bottle of wine was also well received on our arrival. Hope to be back again in the very near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ hut and the hot tub!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Were delighted all went well with your visit to Gleneagles, I will also pass your comments onto the housekeeper Alison, thank you for your kind words and your feedback, please come back and see us again soon.
Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing