We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great find near Gleneagles”
other travellers have booked this property
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Front Entrance tp Hotel
Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Path to Hotel
Conservatory
New BBQ Hut 2013
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Winter at Gleneagles
The Duck
Welcome
Twin Beroom
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Conservatory
Downstairs Shower Room
Front Entrance to Hotel
Guest Book
Lounge with Large Screen TV
Spacious Lounge
Top Vacation Rental Winner 2013!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharpers2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great find near Gleneagles”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great owners made booking and whole process hassle free! Fantastic location extremely close to Gleneagles ( walkable) - perfect for golfers or for a family getaway which we did. Cinema room and hot tub excellent additions to an already very comfortable home. Would recommend to friends and family .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable-fun stay at Gleneagles and you were able to make good use of the Hot Tub and cinema room.

Please come back and see us again in the future, you would be made most welcome.

Kind regards
Eleanor & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Family Weekend”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented this house for a long weekend to celebrate our parents' ruby wedding and we had a super weekend. The house itself is lovely, over 2 floors with plenty space that you aren't falling over each other (there were 6 adults in our party, 2 babies and a toddler). After arrival we were met by the housekeeper Alison who was really helpful and was on the end of the phone if we needed anything although we didn't. And the lovely owners left us a bottle of wine too. Unfortunately with having such small children we were on the go from early morning and didn't get the opportunity to use the hot tub but we did manage to have a barbecue in the BBQ but which was fab. And I have to add the garden is beautiful, very well kept indeed. We would definitely recommend this house if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Perthshire.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you for the kind & positive review, delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us, I have passed your kind words onto the housekeeper.

Please come back and see us again in the future, you would be made most welcome.

Kind regards
Eleanor & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Family”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We can't recommend this property highly enough! Have stayed 3 times now and whenever we leave we soon long to return.
It comes exceptionally well equipped for a couples or family retreat, there's isn't much the owner hasn't thought of that you will need.
The hot tub, cinema room and fantastic BBQ hut are luxuries which set it apart from the rest and result in a relaxing and fun holiday. The house is tastefully decorated with all mod cons including dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer.

It is a very short stroll to the fabulous Gleneagles resort which is lovely to walk around and stop for a coffee, drink or meal.

Auchterarder village is a short drive or a brisk walk away with countless amenities. And of course there are the golf courses in the area which speak for themselves.

We will visit again ASAP and special thanks to Jim and Eleanor and housekeeper Alison for the bottle of wine waiting for us plus a jug of fresh water in the fridge during Scotland's recent heatwave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
We appreciate your very positive review, thank you for taking the time to post it. We will pass your thanks onto Alison the house keeper. Please come back and see us again, trip number 5 awaits!

Kind Regards
Eleanor & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacm949
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Back Again!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Again, excellent. great location, very well equipped self catering house in great, quiet location, but handy for gleneagles hotel & auchterarder. As usual, Alison was a great help. BBQ hut well used as was the hot tub. Both superb facilities - it helped that the weather was sunny!! Very close to gleneagles golf club. Didn't play, but good walks round the course. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House & location
Liked least: Nothing!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Welcome back and thank you for choosing to book with us again, also thank you for your kind review, delighted all went well, glad you made the most of the Hot Tub and BBQ Hut. We will pass your comments onto Alison. We have you rebooked for 2017, you will be made most welcome.

Kind Regards
Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachEdinb...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great break in a lovely house”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just returned from a 3 night break in this lovely property. It was well equipped with all we needed for a relaxing break. Loved the hot tub and the bbq hut was great fun! We were lucky with the weather so made good use of the conservatory and outdoor space. Eleanor was prompt with replying to my emails and Alison told us everything we needed to know when we arrived. Would definitely recommend to others and hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bbq Hut
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you for your positive review, delighted all went well with your stay and you enjoyed the Hot Tub, BBQ Hut and conservatory, please come back and see us again in the future you will be made most welcome. Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eilmcbrid...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Look no further than this property - FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

One could not possibly find a fault with this property.
Property, location, hot tub, BBQ Hut and cinema room simply devine!
So peaceful and beautiful - I could go on and on......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single thing more than met our expectations!
Liked least: Not a single thing to complain about!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind and positive review, we are delighted all went well with your stay with us, please come back and see us again in the future you will be made most welcome. Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanettep...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A fantastic 5 days in fantastic surroundings !!”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A wonderful 5 days spent in luxuriuous comfortable, practical house in a great location positioned off the Ryder Cup Course, Very high quality furnishings used throughout, and we loved the endless suppply of towels provided and the bottle of wine left for us on arrival a lovely touch thank you,. This house has everything you possibly need to enjoy a lovely stay here very comfy, WIFI is a great bonus and the top brand Audio Visual equipment used throughout the house adds to the ability to relax. The cinema room is a great touch too and was used to watch films even though we struggled to stay awake for the full film, ! At night after a long day the ability to slip into the outside hot tub was a added bonus which we took advantage of every night without fail and the beds wow they are massive and so comfy your guaranteed a good nights sleep. An easy commute to all places we went curling at Forfar and snowboarding up on the Nevis range driving up through Glencoe ! Wow the local scenery is amazing we stopped on many occasions to take photographs we also travelled by train to Edinburgh from gleneagles station which we walked through the golf course to and arrived in Edinburgh within a hour and ten minutes ! a great place to have a well earned break and we certainly hope to be back again. Not to forget the warm welcome by Alison the housekeeper, who answered all our questions on the area thank you Jim and Eleanor your house is fantastic, highly recommended thank you from, The Pickens, Wheldricks, Danny and Lucy B x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything couldn't fault anything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Thank you The Pickens, Wheldricks, Danny and Lucy B for staying with us, we appreciate your very kind and positive review, please come back and see us again.

Jim & Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing