We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds  Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Detached Private Home on the Footprint of the Gleneagles Hotel with Direct access to Golf courses
Comfortable bedrooms with Hotel standard beds
Spacious BBQ Hut great food and fun times
Dedicated Cinema Room
Spacious Deck Areas and Hot Tub
Sarah Stirk Sky TV Presenter regular guest 'The Property is Fantastic, a Real Home From Home'
Twin Bedroom c/w inbuilt wardrobes
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Spacious Lounge c/w desk large screen TV Sky sports and movies.
Large Conservatory for relaxation & conversation
Relaxing view of Hot Tub
Spacious ground floor Shower Room with with toilet and wash hand basin
Great BBQ Cooking Times!
Kitchen
Welcome
Guest Book
The Duck
Spacious Kitchen with all you need, washing machine, dishwasher, oven -hob, microwave etc
Path to Hotel
Front Entrance to Hotel
Over 70 five star reviews
Top Vacation Rental Winner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
almarcesc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ideal for short break”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from excellent 4-day family break in this excellent holiday home. Great location, 5-minutes walking distance to Gleneagles Hotel & 5-minute drive to Auchterarder town centre. The cinema room & hot-tub were a big hit with the teenagers, three well-sized double bedrooms, kitchen & conservatory ideal for meals / dining. Very quiet & private at night. Greeted on arrival by the lovely housekeeper Faye on arrival, where we found everything to be immaculately presented & were given a few pointers to help enjoy our stay. Owner contacted us on our arrival to make sure everything was suitable & provided a few recommendations for eating out & recreation whilst in the area. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property & hope to return when re-visiting the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
We are delighted you had a restful and peaceful break at Gleneagles and enjoyed the facilities at the property. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we hope to see you again you would be made most welcome.

Kind Regards
Eleanor & Jim
Gleneagles Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
59MacG
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal house in perfect location”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a very peaceful and relaxing short break. The house is spotless, well set out and equipped, with lots of character in a very quiet area.

My son enjoyed the hot tub and the BBQ hut is ideal for outdoor cooking in any weather.

We all loved dining in the conservatory.

The cinema room is the perfect way to end the day.

The help and communication provided by Jim & Eleanor is as good if not better than we have received anywhere

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Thank you for your positive review, Gleneagles is indeed a special place and we’re delighted you enjoyed the facilities at the house also the quietness of the location. Please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome.

Kind Regards
Eleanor & Jim
Gleneagles Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek71137...
1 review
“Home from home perfect holiday rental”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Booked this holiday home as a surprise for my husbands 60th birthday with our family. Cannot rate the house highly enough and hope to return in the near future, in fact I would return tomorrow if it were possible. We made good use of the hot tub, BBQ hut and cinema room as well as the lovely conservatory looking out to the garden. 3 spacious bedrooms with large, very comfortable beds. Faye, the housekeeper is on hand to help with any enquiries and is a lovely lady. Although I had read the fantastic reviews before booking, it was still over and above my expectations and we all had the most fantastic time. The surrounding area is lovely and Gleneagles hotel is a short stroll away. We took the car into Auchterarder for provisions and it also has some good restaurants there if you wish to dine out. This is a lovely holiday home rental and I thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are delighted you had such a special birthday break at Gleneagles. Please come back and see us again we would be delighted to have you stay.
Eleanor
Gleneagles Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous retreat with ample relaxation in tranquile setting”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great house to stay in. Surrounded by fabulous scenery and golf courses. The amenities were great including hot tub, separate cinema room, conservatory, bbq hut and outside area.
House was very clean and very spacious. There is everything there that you would have at home.
Beds were very comfortable and bedrooms were spacious.
Large TVs in both cinema room and sitting room. Internet access and SKY TV.
Conservatory was great for relaxing and just chatting.
I would definitely come back here.
Faye who looks after the house, is a lovely lady who gives a warm welcome and provides any information required.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your very kind comments, delighted all went well with your stay with, most kind and thank you.

Please come back and see us again we would be delighted to welcome you back.

Eleanor & Jim
Gleneagles Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Csowler
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for a week with my family. We where very lucky with the weather and my 2 yr old grandson loved visiting the horses at Gleneagles . The house is fabulous and we used it to the full. We used the BBQ hut three nights and the hot tub most evenings. Been to the area many times over 30 yrs so new our way around the area .
We will return at some point in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind and positive review. We are delighted the family enjoyed there stay and the facilities were well used. Please come back and see us again you would be most welcome.

Eleano & Jim
gleneaglesrentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennycrec...
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this house for a surprise birthday celebrations, for my son's 30th, and it did not disappoint! The house was very clean, warm, and had every little thing you might need- including some cosy towelling robes, for coming out of the hot tub! The main attraction for us was the barbeque hut, and we thoroughly enjoyed this on the Saturday evening.The hot tub ran a close second for favourite pastimes, and the girls spent most of Sunday in here, while I went for a most scenic walk to Blackford village along a footpath in the golf course- highly recommended if you like country walks. We felt that the house was also very homely- we relaxed immediately, and I would also praise the comfort of the beds, the cleanliness and the modern well appointed bathrooms. Faye the housekeeper was on hand if there was anything at all we weren't sure of, and all in all it was a fantastic family break. I would highly recommend for anybody looking for a modern, comfortable house in a beautiful area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
"Thank you for your kind and positive review, we are delighted all went well with your stay with us, please come back and see us again in the future you will be made most welcome. Kind Regards Jim & Eleanor"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzrd
Scotland,UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A gem of a find!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here during the Easter school holidays, 2 families; 4 adults and 3 children. Everything you can think of in this fabulous accommodation. A lot of thought and consideration has been put into making each stay that little bit special for their guests, going that little bit extra, so a huge thank you to Jim and Eleanor. A special thank you to Faye who was very attentive during our 3 night break.
For us this fab place ticked all the boxes, the hot tub was a key highlight for the girls in the group , the cinema room ideal for the boys and the bbq hut a huge hit with the Dads. Fun was had by all.
We even managed to catch the gripping final of the masters tournament, watching till the very end and yet neither of us are avid golf fans!! It just seemed appropriate being in the vicinity.
Speaking of which, the fabulous Gleneagles is a stroll away. We ventured there on two occasions for coffee and cake, which was most enjoyable and very reasonable, so recommend you add that to your itinerary during your stay.
Totally agree with all the previous positive comments and have since recommended to family, friends and colleagues!
Thanks again for a very memorable break, we will most definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you for such a positive - detailed review. We are delighted you enjoyed the facilities at the house seems like a special and fun time was had by all the family. We will of course pass your kind words onto our housekeeper, please come back and see us again you would be made most welcome.

Kind Regards
Eleanor & Jim
gleneaglesrentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing