We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family stay- and no dogs!”
other travellers have booked this property
The wonderful leisure centre offers our guests a warm indoor pool, with childrens area, jacuzzi, spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The wonderful leisure centre offers our guests a warm indoor pool, with childrens area, jacuzzi, spa
The downstairs twin bedroom with ensuite is perfect for kids or guests who prefer a downstairs room. All linen and towels are provided for all our guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The wonderful leisure centre offers our guests a warm indoor pool, with childrens area, jacuzzi, spa
The downstairs twin bedroom with ensuite is perfect for kids or guests who prefer a downstairs room.
All linen and towels are provided for all our guests.
The downstairs bedroom also has a full ensuite bathroom, with bath, shower, basin and WC
The open plan dining room has plenty of space for 8, with the kitchen & lounge leading off
The dining room and lounge are are perfect for sociable days and evenings.
All the furniture and furnishings are attractive & comfortable, the cottage warm and bright
The kitchen leads off the dining room. It has enough equipment for you and all your guests
The lounge offers 2 sofas (! is a sofa bed) and enough comfortable seating for 8.
The lounge is equiped with flat screen TV (Freeview), dimmable lighting, music and DVD player
The cottage is close to the leisure centre, and not overlooked by any other cottages.
The open plan lounge includes stairs to the upstairs two bedrooms.
The main bedroom has TV, ensuite bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space and a wonderful deep mattress
The ensuite bathroom is spacious and bright, with separate shower and bath, basin, WC,
The 2nd main bedroom is the same size as the first, with TV, ensuite bathroom, loads of storage
All the bedrooms are elegant and comfortable, with top quality linen
The outside terrace with seating overlooks the brook - red squirrels in abundance!
The cottage is close to the leisure centre and in a very quiet location with parking outside.
The 27 acres of grounds are beautifully landscaped, with ponds, ducks wonderful trees and lawns
Duchally Country Estate is quiet and elegant, understated and refined, for a perfect family holiday
The indoor pool, spa, sauna and gym are perfect for those rainy days!
The internet cafe in the leisure centre is a greta place to unwind and share a coffee and cakes
Our guests are welcome to try the award winning restaurant at the hotel. Well known for its cuisine
The family bar has great Scottish evening entertainment bar menus as well as huge choice of whiskies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sagittari...
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great family stay- and no dogs!”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for four days in a 3 bedroomed lodge with family.Very impressed with staff from the actual booking to checking in, leisure centre use and check out.Lodge was very well appointed and quiet. we tried to get a table in the hotel to eat on the first night but there were none available early evening so went to the leisure centre and got pies to take back to the lodge for the rest of our stay we either ate out or bought things to bring back to the lodge- supermarkets and a very nice butcher not far away in Auchterader, nice eating places too..The leisure centre serves pizzas as well as fresh croissants daily and very nice coffee at an excellent price.My husband and granddaughter enjoyed a couple of sessions in the pool which even in Easter week was not overfull.We also went in the playground and round the woodland walks where we saw red squirrels.This was a very enjoyable stay and it was made even better by the fact that pets are not allowed so was not overrun with dogs which we have experienced at other places.This was noticed too in the standard of cleanliness in the lodge[ and the surrounding areas and much appreciated.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We have noted the areas where we could improve and will replace the DVD player and will look at replacing the kitchen doors in the New Year. We very much appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blantyre, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Thank you very, very much for your kind review. It is really appreciated. We certainly hope that you will visit again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turriff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. I do appreciate that you have taken the time to write this. I'm really glad you enjoyed your holiday and hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leigh W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect family break ”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed (4 adults) at the lodge Thursday to Sunday over a windy and heavily raining weekend with 2 toddlers. The lodge and estate was perfect for the kids to run around and feed the very friendly ducks. The owner bought two travel cots brand new for us to use which were high quality and a lovely service. We didn't take a stair gateau the arm chair could block the stairs. The accommodation was lovely - high quality and open plan meant the adults could relax cook and chat whilst the toddlers played in full view. Having ensuite accommodation on all 3 bedrooms was amazing - a bath in each one for the kids.

The swimming pool is heated and it also has a small kids pool that toddlers can stand in, staff very friendly and helpful. We went twice a day on a day that was raining so bad we couldn't do the nature trail. We saw 4 red squirrels on site beside the lesuire centre. I didn't go to the gym but a male in the group did and enjoyed. I enjoyed a facial instead by the beautician who was fantastic and affordable (£35).

Overall the accommodation has everything you need for cooking and staying in every night (we made a roast dinner even!) and it's so lovely we didn't make the hotel pub/restaurant for a meal. The guys had a few pints at the hotel and enjoyed. The girls had a lovely run down the local paths with no traffic or pollution.

Would definitely recommend this lodge for families (bigger than our size of party) and will definitely be going back. It has everything to entertain young children and for adults to also feel like they have a break (on short stays anyway!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie M
Lochgoilhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just had a fantastic weekend at Duchally
Very relaxing and well equipped Lodge
We definitely will be back at some point

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely comfort and excellent equipment.
Liked least: Couldn't find fault with anything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing