We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small Italian restaurant - highly recommend”
Review of Delivino

Delivino
Ranked #4 of 31 Restaurants in Auchterarder
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Owned and operated by two friends from the wine industry who want to bring great food and brilliant wine to the good people of Auchterarder Our deli is packed with delicious Continental produce, from artisanal cheeses to Italian charcuterie, from marinated olives to homemade antipasto dishes. Our deli also supplies our kitchen, which uses these wonderful ingredients to simply prepare a wide range of pizza, salads, bruschetta and pasta dishes served in our cafe. All served with great hospitality, by our talented team, in a relaxed and family-friendly atmosphere.
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We picked this restaurant from the reviews and just driving down the street. The restaurant is small but they have very good food and a nice variety. The pizza was excellent. We were very pleased with the restaurant and the service. I would go back again.

Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fab007uk, Owner at Delivino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Frank

Thanks for taking the time to review delivino, its good to hear that you enjoyed our food and i will pass on your comments to the team about the service, they'll be delighted

Best Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

I have been here a few times over recent years, and every time there has been an incremental improvement. It is really very good now, with the confidence to do things their own way and execute with flair. Looking forward to the next opportunity to visit, and that's not something I would have said about this town a decade ago - how things have changed, and it's all good.

Thank DubVanCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fab007uk, Owner at Delivino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi DubVanCamper

Many thanks for your great review and your custom over the years. We try really hard to get our offering just right, in terms of food, service and price. I am delighted that you have seen us working on that since we opened.

hopefully we will see you again soon

Best Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

In the area visiting and asked someone if anything close. Not from the area but had just eaten here and told us it was good food.
Not disappointed at all. Great menu to choose from and we both had the special. A black pudding and chorizo pizza. Staff all friendly and helpful and polite. If I came back to the area I would definitely come back and recommend this place.

Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fab007uk, Owner at Delivino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Tom

Many thanks for taking the time to review Delivino. Im delighted that you were recommended and that you enjoyed it too.. The black pudding and chorizo pizza is one of my favourites..

hopefully we will see you again on your travels

Best Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a quick bite and stayed for a long lunch with wine. Relaxed atmosphere and great service.
Caters for all. Pizza and wine or scones with tea. Great selection on offer. Reasonably priced.

Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fab007uk, Owner at Delivino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hi Alison

Many thanks for the great review, delighted you enjoyed it.

Hopefully see you soon

Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

We were staying in Auchterarder for the weekend and had booked this restaurant for my mother in laws birthday (party of 8). What a lovely place!! Our server was lovely: chatty and smiley and great with the kids. The menu has a great variety of starters, pizzas and maybe a bit more limited for the pastas but none of us struggled to find something. We all had starters and mains, all of which was really delicious; one of the best pizzas I have had. Some of us also had a dessert and I would completely recommend the sticky toffee pudding. We arranged for our birthday cake to be brought out at the end of dinner and again the restaurant were great with this request. For 8 of us to have 2-3 courses, plus dessert and drinks, the price was incredibly reasonable. If I am ever back to Auchterarder I will be sure to book a table at Delivino!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eitak2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fab007uk, Owner at Delivino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hi eitak2015

thanks for the great review of Delivino, i am absolutely delighted that you and particularly your mother in law enjoyed her birthday dinner so much, your party were a pleasure to serve.

Hopefully we will see you again on your travels.

Best wishes
Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delivino also viewed

Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Delivino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing