We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly feast”
Review of Yann's

Yann's
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$39
Cuisines: French, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family friendly feast”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Went today for the fourth or fifth time and as usual the service and food were superb. We were a fairly large party of 9 including 3 kids and the food was served quickly. I adore the flavours at Yann's - everything was absolutely delicious. The kids menu is fab - it's obvious that they have thought through exactly what kids like. Finally a word on the service which was spot on. We have always been served by the same staff and the owners are on hand. We will be back soon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    47
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The best lunch in a very long time. Food, service and atmosphere on a glorious sunny November day will be remembered until the next time we visit! Thank you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missmarple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food ”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

A good selection of food, including less common (at least in Scotland) dishes such as raclette and fondue.
Beautifully cooked, and served in a friendly and efficient manner.
My only quibble would be that because of the many intense aromas from other tables, sometimes the overall combination can be a little overpowering and maybe even a little off-putting. But then again, if you enjoy catching all the other scents, you will be in food heaven.
Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank JKOrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We dined at Yann's on the Sunday evening,

The reception rooms are very comfortable, and really nice to sit in and has a cosy atmosphere to have a pre meal drink, when our meal was almost ready we were shown to our table my wife was having the Fillet Steak which she said was great,
I shared a main course with my daughter, which involved cooking your own food over a hotplate
this was great and a different experience,

The staff were very attentive, and not rushing around, we had a great meal and will definatly be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tanaholic_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“delightful evening”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My wife and I were staying at the nearby Crieff Hydro and wanted to have dinner somewhere different. we researched Tripadvisor and found Yanni's - all reports were excellent, so we called and booked a table. Even the booking experience with Julie was a delight and when we arrived, nothing could be too much trouble. Excellent location, plenty of parking and a lovely interior made the start of our evening even more exciting. As we were not over hungry, we asked to mix and match off the menu and they just couldn't have done a better job. Food quality and presentation was just magnificent. We just had the best evening possible and would highly recommend a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmmcrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yann's also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Yann's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing