We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highlight of trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Yann's

Yann's
Ranked #2 of 47 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$39
Cuisines: French, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
europe
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Highlight of trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful meal in Yanns last weekend . From the welcome we felt at home in lovely surroundings. All three courses first class and have and will recommend

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank hergeEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    44
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We visited Yann's during our chill out weekend at Crieff Hydro and enjoyed one of the best meals out as a family and in lovely relaxed surroundings. The staff were wonderful, and looked very happy in their work. Great to catch up briefly with Shari, the wonderful hostess, and sorry didn't get to say hi to Yann but I guess he was cooking all that delicious food for us and for his many other customers in that evening. Have raved about it to friends so looking forward to visiting again soon with them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank farahadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb meal, super service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Visited Yann's mid-October for a Friday night dinner. The ambience was just right - casual, but felt special at the same time. The meal was really excellent, and the service brilliant. I wish I lived nearer, and not 450 miles away, because I would definitely eat there often. Capped the evening off with a whisky by the fireplace. Great night out, great value, and thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Family friendly feast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Went today for the fourth or fifth time and as usual the service and food were superb. We were a fairly large party of 9 including 3 kids and the food was served quickly. I adore the flavours at Yann's - everything was absolutely delicious. The kids menu is fab - it's obvious that they have thought through exactly what kids like. Finally a word on the service which was spot on. We have always been served by the same staff and the owners are on hand. We will be back soon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The best lunch in a very long time. Food, service and atmosphere on a glorious sunny November day will be remembered until the next time we visit! Thank you.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missmarple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yann's also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Yann's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing