We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brasserie Restaurant

Brasserie Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 46 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We did have a toasted sandwich served with chips staff were super and the food was the best we had whilst staying there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    82
    50
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

More informal than the Meikle and the food was superb.We ate there only because we fancied the menu more,though that in no way detracts from the Meikle restaurant which we'll go to next time we visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tattiesoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hogmanay 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We always try to dine in Meikle Restaurant and the Brasserie during our stay. The Brasserie has a more relaxed atmosphere.
The standard of the food is excellent and if anything we find slightly better than the posher Meikle upstairs.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Despite being told by Hydro reception staff that we didn't need to reserve a table, it clearly seemed to be a problem that we hadn't. Serving staff were polite but the service was extremely slow. Waited for an hour to get a menu despite asking staff several times and then had to wait a further 35 mins for food to arrive from ordering. Due to complaining that the hotel had run out of chips (which is on most items on the menu) we obviously became a problem and we were refused drink from the bar. Just at this time our food arrived and we were absolutely livid with our treatment we refused to accept the meals or pay for them. After speaking to Nicko the Bar Manager and Daniel the Duty Manager for over an hour it was clear we waisted our breath. We left the Hydro very hungry and had to call for a takeway as the hotel no longer severed food. Terrible service and treatment for a 4* hotel and it ruined our overnight stay. We will not return to or recommend the brasserie.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Informal dining with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Great service at the brasserie from friendly and efficient staff. The food was freshly cooked and delicious. Also good value and cannot fault anything.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Brasserie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing