We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Brasserie Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 47 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Limited menu but what is on offer is top quality. I would have no hesitation in eating here again but it is as well to book, although the staff were accommodating and fitted our party in.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    83
    52
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So overpriced !”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The lovely friendly service is the only good thing about this restaurant. The food was so expensive for bog standard / just about average /edible food. I had chicken and potatoes for my main...at £16 you would expect something different , interesting and delicious but what I got was a chicken leg covered in gravy with some so over done potatoes that were mushy. Such a disappointing meal. The staters were the same , such a disappointment and way way over priced. My son had chips which were too under cooked. I think this restaurant takes advantage of the fact they will be busy with customers ( due to the hotel ) and dinner B and B packages. It's pretentious for what you actually get and just terrible and ruined our last nights stay at crieff hydro. Managers if you are reading this please take note as this restaurant and it's food really lets the hotel down.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rachglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Just ok”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

The food was average at this restaurant. We ordered the fish and chips and there was hardly no fish in all the batter. Staff were friendly but expensive for not great quality

Helpful?
Thank GillMuir1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Good steak”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The steak was good, service was good (apart from the chips being accidently thrown over me) and the beer was reasonably priced.

Recommended

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank eldrakyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leith
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonably priced wine”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Great service and we all enjoyed our food, except our three year old, who described the mini pizza as "yuck!". Better standard food for children please!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JBoyLeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Brasserie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing