We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
692
204
106
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
204
106
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantdrummond suitelady mary suitelady macbraynesunken bathbar menuon arrivalsteam roomdegustation menufirst classdeluxe roomrisottofull body massageswimming poolseparate buildingfour poster bedthe main hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My partner and I stayed for one night, and had a great time. We stayed in one of the castle deluxe rooms, which was lovely - smaller than I thought it would be,(given the usual price for these rooms) but this is just a minor point. Jacuzzi bath and decor added a touch of decadence! And nice views too. All the staff were helpful, friendly and very welcoming. Customer service excellent! Although the hotel happened to be quiet the night we stayed this did not detract in any way - we weren't rushed in the restaurant and we had the pool to ourselves which was great fun. We were slightly disappointed to discover jacuzzi and sauna not working and gym wasn't available but then again, the gym seemed to be in process of being refurbished, and with having a jacuzzi in our room we didn't really miss out.
We had dinner in restaurant - food was fantastic. My partner got his steak exactly as he wanted it and said possibly best steak he has ever had, also able to cater for dietary requirements and still have quite a lot of choice.
I also had a spa treatment during our stay, which was also great - added to the relaxation - prices reasonable and the spa therapist, like other staff pleasant and friendly and did a good job.
We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SelsBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear SelsBells,
Thank you for your very nice review,we are glad that you had such an amazing time and we do apologise that some parts of leisure facilities been not working as we are now in a process to get them back again and hopefully see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a relaxing getaway, beautiful surroundings, food is incredible no matter what your preference and staff are cheerful land more than happy to help. Stayed in Castle Deluxe room a couple of times and they are lovely and clean with a lovely spa bath four poster king size bed. Can't wait to go back for another visit in January, staff and owner are very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Can't rate this high enough!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashleighg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Ashleighg,
Thank you for a nice comments we are glad that you were delighted with your stay and we will be more than happy to see you back in January.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had an amazing stay here! Great food staff can't do enough for you . Second time we have stayed rooms are amazing. Roof top restaurant serves fantastic food with choice of 4 menus something for everyone !

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwantcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Iwantcakes,
Thank you for your time to post this lovely review.We are very happy that you had a great time and hopefully will see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel was nice, reception staff were freindly and showed us to our room. It was great, very big and comfortable with an excellent bathroom. It looked lovely with great modern deco, we were in one of the deluxe rooms.
The pool was good, quiet and clean and we spent an hour or so milling about down there. We had booked into the restaurant that night which is on the top floor with excellent views of the valley.
The food was excellent. One of the nicest and best presented meals I have ever had. There is a lot on offer and we had a 7 course taster menu, it was fantastic. We had steaks for our main meal and it was delicious!! The other courses were equally as amazing and I would recommend it to everyone. A lovely touch at the end of the evening when the kitchen was closed was that the Chef came round the tables to say hello and get feedback. We could not praise the food or staff enough, it was an excellent stay!!
Breakfast the next morning was also lovely, my husband said that was probably the best hotel breakfast we'd ever had as well. Would definitely go back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB0489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear JB0489,
Thank you for taking the time to write that review.We are glad that you had a nice time and as our main point is customer service we glad we meet your expectation.We will be more than happy to welcoming you back here at Knock Castle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Girlfriend and I stayed on a Sunday evening and was very impressed. The hotel was very rustic but not to be confused with unclean or dirty. The decor was fantastic and added to the sense of tranquility. There has been a lot of time, effort, money and consideration put into the choice of decor and furnishings. Almost all sofas were recliners just to add to the relaxation factor. My room was one of the standard rooms but very comfortable and clean. Also had a fantasic view. The leisure facilities were good although the gym could do with some updating and modernisation; however, that being said, if it is just a one off work out to keep you "ticking over" it is more than adequate. The pool looks a good size but I never actually used it, there are lounging facilities at the pool side which is also a good point. We never encountered many members of staff but the female receptionist (who had only recently began employment at Knock) couldn't be more helpful and should be mentioned for her customer service.

It was a wrench to leave as the relaxation was needed. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiggyBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H, General Manager at Knock Castle Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear HiggyBhoy,
Thank you for your nice comments.We are glad you had a good time and we will be more than happy seeing you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews