We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yann's at Glenearn House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
201
19
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
19
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyann and sharithe french onion soupb bcreme brûléest andrewswarm welcomeexcellent hostsold housecomfortable roomsblack puddingwine listfeel very welcomebed and breakfasthome from homestayed for one nightguest houselounge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We chose Yans as a result of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. It did not disappoint. Room was fantastic, so spacious and wonderfully furnished, with excellent en suite. The atmosphere is great and the food first class. It was really good sharing our evening meal with customers of the restaurant and added to the experience. Breakfast was a different class to other places we have stayed. We would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Crieff and would also recommend the restaurant to those who live in and around Crieff. Thanks to Yann and Shari.

Room Tip: The St Andrews room is very spacious, with double aspect windows and overlooking the front of the hotel- wonderfully furnished.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed overnight and dinner at Yann's. It felt like staying in the guestroom of a posh friend. The house had so much atmosphere, sort of 1930's style. Plenty of parking in the car park in front of the hotel. Our second floor room (no elevator) had high celings and was bright and spacious. We enjoyed a pre-dinner scotch in the comfy chairs in the lounge, cozy yet stylish with a fireplace and dark colors. Chef Yann is a master - the dinner was the best of the trip. I would so love to have their recipe for the delectable marsala cheese sauce that bathed my chicken and took it from ordinary to extraordinary. The French onion soup was wonderful, and the chocolate bombe (sort of a hot fudge cake) was worth the wait for dessert. Chef Yann cooked breakfast to order the next morning with choices ranging from a mushroom omelet to crepes. Delicious, with great coffee from a French press and homemade brioche bread for toast. The staff was friendly and accommodating, making me wish we could have stayed there the entire trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatorgirlmona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We booked on line following the positive reviews, and we felt just like at home. Our rooms were at the second floor without lift, but the view from them was stunning and they were very quiet, large, and cosy (DVD and CD player,, Tv, free wifi, large bathrooms recently refurbished with some touch of design and with big windows, free tea and cookies...). All the furniture looked pretty, unique pieces of design with a touch of French bon ton. The owner (who is the cook) is French, married with a charming Scottish lady, and they try all their best to make you feel good.
We booked a table for the dinner, and that was another good choice: the 'pierrade' was superb, the Scottish beer was served chilled and the desserts were excellent. The atmosphere was nice and warm all over the house. The breakfast was good, even if we expected more choice of jams (Bonne Maman is a good brand, but from such a good 'cuisine' we expected some local jam...) and some cakes or sweets (my daughter asked crèpes, and they were delicious indeed, but nothing more than 3, and that was all...). They accept credit cards and the stay worth the price. We definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding in Crieff last weekend. The owners couldn't be more friendly. Lovely house to stay in, decor beautiful. We had a family room which was on the top floor which would house a family of 4 very comfortably in 2 separate adjoining rooms. Would recommend and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGJF74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Yann's was recommended to me a long time ago, and for a short while, I thought "Omg, I can't be bothered gong to Creiff for a meal, I live in Perth!"

The food was excellent, and our surroundings were warm and comfortable. The staff gave exemplary service and my party and I agree the small trek was worth it. The meal was extremely reasonably priced and we can not express fully how much we enjoyed our time there.

We will be visiting again.

Mr. B

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAB832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews