We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Gem”
Review of Delivino Wine Cafe

Delivino Wine Cafe
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is a great friendly restaurant in Auchterarder. Terrific food choices with daily fresh specials....it's a challenge choosing, as there are so many authentic tasty dishes. Led by the charming proprietor Frank, his team are very friendly and efficient, nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed delicious avocado pate with wow flavours, followed by sea bass and linguine prawns....just delicious. Xmas choices are excellent! Chocolate truffles are a must. New wine list offers great choice with cocktails a speciality. .This is an excellent offer for lunch, dinner or just because.....any excuse will do. Highly recommend, great value for money.

1  Thank iris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmydelivino, Owner at Delivino Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hi Iris m

Thank you very much for an amazing 5 star review!
It looks like your review was of our sister restaurant in Auchterarder, so I'll be sure to pass on your very kind words and glowing feedback.
Frank and his team do a brilliant job, I'm glad you agree.
We look forward to welcoming you once again, in either restaurant!

Thanks again,

Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Tasty food and house wine was good. Portion sizes are on the small side. Good decor and attentive waiting staff.

Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmydelivino, Owner at Delivino Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Hi Linda
Thanks for the great review and feedback.
I wonder what you had for lunch as we are often told our portions are too big!
Glad it was tasty though, and that you enjoyed your visit.
See you again soon.
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Had researched before we went away admit read and looked good. Not disappointed. Welcoming atmosphere straight away. At a nearby table there was a 9 year old girls birthday party and lovely to see the staff fussing over them acting all grown up, the girls, not the staff. Our pizzas were up there with the best we have ever had, light base, great sauce, wonderful flavours. Asked for suggestions for a red wine and staff helped out with a lovely Italian red. Too bad we live so far away. Next time I'm there, I'll be booking.

Thank travellightinstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmydelivino, Owner at Delivino Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for a perfect review!
We really appreciate your great feedback and kind words.
Hope to see you again soon.
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Been to Delivino in Auchterader and enjoyed the food there, so took a trip out to this one with some work colleagues. Very much enjoyed the food. Shared an Italian Meat Platter and Bruschetta, which were both delightful. We all had different mains, which was nice as I was able to pick at some of the other meals. All seemed very tasty and very well presented. I had the Gnocci and Chorizo - delicious, although I would have wanted more. On the whole a worthwhile trip out. Great service and value for money. Will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 15food4thought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmydelivino, Owner at Delivino Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thanks for a great review of Delivino.
We're delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit.
Look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Jamie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

I fancied pizza and this place had great reviews so off I went. It was fully booked but I got a stool and ledge by the window. Gorgeous olives to start then a really well made, tasty goat’s pizza. The Rioja carafe was very nice too. Service fab, good atmosphere and would highly recommend.

Thank BobbyOrbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmydelivino, Owner at Delivino Wine Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Bobby
Thanks for a great review!
It was a pleasure to meet you, we're delighted you enjoyed your visit.
See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delivino Wine Cafe also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Delivino Wine Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing