We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just a perfect place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Church Tower

St Ninian's Church.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Ninian's Church.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
St Ninian's Church.JPG
View from Tower
Front double bedroom with ensuite wetroom
Twin Bedroom
View from Bedroom.JPG
Wetroom.JPG
View from Top of Tower
04bedroom1
19towerroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vivvy31
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just a perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This high-spec conversion of a church tower is a brilliant place to go for a break. There is also so much to do in the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks Vivienne, so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon again in Crieff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudieSpoo...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a fantastic stay at St Ninian's Tower during our youngest son's half term. The tower did not disappoint and if anything it is better than the pictures show. The whole accommodation was beautifully furnished and very comfortable and the most had been made of the tower's quirky features. The views were spectacular, even on a misty morning.

I hadn't been in Crieff for about 35 years but it is still a lovely town and so well catered for for places to eat - either for lunch/dinner or a coffee and cake. Crieff is s super location to tour Scotland from - everything is within easy reach.

John was great to deal with and his accommodation manager was very helpful too.

Can't rate St Ninians Tower too highly and suspect I may well come back with a group of friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Hi Judie so pleased to her that you enjoyed your stay with us, thanks for the nice review! And hopefully see you back in Crieff again real soon. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E
Lichfield
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this apartment because it was in a church tower and we are all bellringers! Ok it doesn't have any bells, but it seemed appropriate. The bedrooms are beautifully decorated, the bathrooms brilliant, the open plan lounge/dining/kitchen were delightful and had everything we needed and the views from the tower sitting room exceptional. We hadn't realised we'd have secure parking so that was a bonus. Couldn't fault a thing about the holiday and the tower apartment was perfect for us with 3 teenagers. Lots of space for quiet times or to be together as a group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Hi Gillian, delighted to hear that you had a great time staying with us at the Church Tower, thanks for the nice review! Hopefully see you back in Crieff again soon John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga38
Crieff, United Kingdom
1 review
“A real gem, full of great features - loved it.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect posh pad for a quiet relaxing break and a crazy weekend away with friends alike. It is very comfortable with 2 en-suite and one family bathroom, querky and modern with all the mod cons but also full of original features. The Tower itself with the modern lighting is a real talking point. The views from up there are amazing. We booked it for my husband's 40th and it turned out to be a perfect venue. We even got to see the Northern Lights from the roof terrace on our last night. We'd love to book it again. Highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGPMCC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous apartment! From the moment you enter you just know you have arrived somewhere very special. Emelia showed us round and made sure we knew how everything worked. The interchanging coloured lighting in the tower was so unique and atmospheric. A bottle of wine was left with beautiful fresh flowers which on first inspection I actually thought were very good silk flowers as they looked too perfect to be real, but they were indeed real. This apartment has been so cleverly designed, allowing for comfortable sleeping quarters and very spacious living quarters. We were a family of six and everyone had plenty of space to enjoy their weekend. The balcony is a superb addition and we were blessed with a beautiful sunset over the Perthshire countryside on our final night. Simply stunning! The Tower is the perfect place for a cup of coffee in the morning or a glass of wine at night. We felt like kings in our castle! The beds are wonderfully comfortable with fine quality linens. The wallpapers and soft furnishings were outstanding. Truly a designer feel throughout. The two double rooms each have their own wet room which was handy but not my particular preference since water seems to get everywhere! The family bathroom had a bath and shower over the bath for those who prefer to have their water contained! Our only negative would be the very squeaky floorboards. You get used to it but when some family members are early risers and don't wish to waken others, this proved quite difficult. We did not use the TV but it seemed to be state of the art with Sky etc etc but we did enjoy the wonderful music system throughout. Communications with both John and Emelia were very good and they both made us feel most welcome. The apartment is ideally located for exploring the Perthshire countryside and within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. We ate in Yann's on Saturday night which was fabulous and The Tower Gastro pub for Sunday lunch watching the rugby! The food was tasty and plentiful and great atmosphere due to the rugby. I can not recommend this apartment highly enough and sincerely hope we will have a chance to return. Our three days w

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripslave
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had a great weekend for a family birthday at the Tower Apartment. Accommodation is very clean and comfortable and well equipped. Location is excellent, just off the main street and very close to a selection of pleasant walks. The tower and balcony added to the luxurious feel of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Tower
Liked least: TV room only has seating for 5
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie R
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sublime location”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Watching Crieff wake up from the comfort of my bed, through the stone arch window was sublime!
My favourite place to be was in the tower reading and relaxing. The commanding autumnal views were totally captivating.
The property was clean and we ate in several local establishments, The Loft and The meadow Inn spring to mind as being enjoyed and having friendly staff.
We explored McRosty park and we were lucky enough to witness salmon leaping. Another highlight was our trip to the Enchanted Forest in Pitlochry. Hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Squeaky doors
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing