We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Indian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant in Crieff is a mix of finest Indian and Nepalese cuisine. We use the most authentic and quality ingredients to prepare a world class food. All our food are created by a very experienced chef and served by our enthusiastic and friendly staff. Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant in Crieff takes pride for being able to provide an excellent customer service and train every member of staff to ensure our customers receive outstanding service. They will not only take care of your order and drinks but guide you through menu if you have never been to our restaurant in Crieff. If you are not fond of spicy food you could always request our team members in advance and we will change our ingredients to suits your special need yet try every possible way to keep the authenticity. Our restaurant in Crieff aims to provide delicious food, impeccable service and best dining experience. We have spent large amount of effort and energy to prepare our special menu that resonate the authenticity. We are very picky about our ingredients to prepare our delicious food. We expect a very high standards from our supplier ensuring our produce is always fresh and full of nutritious. Sumeru Indian Restaurant in Crieff carefully evaluate all our suppliers before we buy our ingredients.
fife
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Have been here a few times now when holidaying in Crieff. Lovely little restaurant with good food and a very attentive staff member....the young man seems to be the only waiting staff and he does a grand job but feel another pair of hands would be a great help for him and his customers when it gets a wee bit busier....but don't let that put you off....you will be served well.

Helpful?
Thank sweet-kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    22
    10
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Hosts”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

What wonderful hosts. Without a doubt the most hospitable restaurant we have been to for a very long time. The food was delicious and authentic Nepalese style and I have never seen my children eat so much. We went on a Monday night and it was quiet as expected. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ratnasumeru, Owner at Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Damon,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us on Trip Adviser.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the food and the children loved it as well. We are very aware of food and drinks we offer and we try to ensure all our customers have a delightful experience at our restaurant. We try to source the best quality produce and ingredients to provide you the excellent quality food.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything and I hope to see you soon.

Thanks and Regards,

Ratna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Service and Food were superb!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We came in near closing but were still welcomed and received outstanding service and tandori! The food was perfect! I left my jacket at the table and was chased down the street by the lovely owner to return it to me.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GretaMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Came here with my other half after a day out in Crieff. We both loved it.

£30 got us two starters, two curries, two sides, two pints and complementary poppadoms and sauces on arrival.

Staff incredibly friendly and the food was delicious.

It was a Saturday night and the restaurant was almost empty which was a sad thing to see. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank manparadigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Indian cuisine in Scotland”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My family and I had such an excellent meal here. By far the best restauraunt we have been to this past week of touring round the West Highlands. Food was immensely flavoursome, the meat was tender and the portions ample, all at a very reasonable price.

The service was polite and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. We highly recommend stopping here for a meal. A+++

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ratnasumeru, Owner at Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Hi Daniel,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write us on Trip Adviser- I am very glad that your family had an excellent meal at our restaurant.

Of course your A+++ evaluation is very well appreciated by all our team members hard work.

We go far and beyond to ensure that our guest have the most enjoyable and pleasant evening. I am very pleased that our staff provided a very friendly customer service. It is our best intention that all our customer feel very comfortable and homely at our restaurant. We have strict guidelines on our health and safety plus we have very own traditional recipe combine with the best quality produce and ingredients to provide you the immensely flavoursome food (just as you described).

We are very generous with our portion and firmly believe in providing the value for money.

I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon Daniel.

Thanks and Regards,

Ratna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sumeru Authentic Indian Restaurant also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing