We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Murraypark Hotel(Crieff)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gleneagles(Auchterarder)
US$519
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cromlix(Kinbuck)
US$632
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,187)
Filter reviews
4,187 results
Traveller rating
1,969
1,192
568
311
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,969
1,192
568
311
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeikle restaurantvictorian spawinter gardenkids clubself cateringchild caresoft playfamily hotelquad bikingexecutive roomoutdoor activitiesfamily breakbunk bedscrazy golfthe main hotelbouncy castleparty night
Filter
Updating list...
2,404 - 2,409 of 4,187 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

First time my girlfriend and I had stayed here. We had received good feedback from friends and they were correct.
Really nice hotel to stay in with lots to see and do. We stayed in one of the executive rooms and the view from the bedroom was stunning. It was nice and big and the bathroom looked very new.
With it being the easter holidays there were a lot of families about but it didn't bother us as there was lots to do away from all the kids.
We used the adult only spa which was really nice for a swim, sauna etc. Thought the £10 entry per person was a bit over priced but we did enjoy it as we wouldn't have gone near the normal pool as it was packed.
Had a lovely walk around the hotel estate and up the knock hill. Some great views and a good exerting walk after the cooked breakfast.
The food at the hotel was very good, enjoyed the 2 evening dinners in the main restaurant. The breakfast was also very good with lots of options.
Hotel is in a good location as there are lots to see and do nearby. Went to the famous grouse experience(Glenturret distillery) which is worth a look, got a couple of tastes of the different whisky which was tasty.
Had a walk around Crieff, not too much to the town but we did find a really nice cafe/furniture/jewellery shop called the loft which is worth a look in.

Would definitely come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majestic0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We're all really chuffed to hear that your first visit to the Hydro was so enjoyable, Majestic0801. It certainly sounds as 'though you got a real flavour for all that the hotel and surrounding area has to offer. Here's hoping you'll be staying in your 'room with a view' again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was a a chance for the whole family to be together and from the minute we arrived we were impressed. Big Country was perfect for the little ones leaving the adults able to enjoy an excellent menu in the Meikle restaurant in the evening. Food for children was perfect and in particular they were happy to cook for allergies - a real bonus. The activities meant there was something for everyone to do or one could find a quiet corner despite the large numbers. A perfect weekend for us!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank together2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We love making wonderful memories for families to cherish, together2014 - so it was brilliant to hear that your family Birthday celebration was such a roaring success. From the toddlers to the seniors it sounds as 'though you all had a ball! Hope you'll return for another 'perfect' stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Easter break so aware it would be busy, we ventured from Edinburgh with 2 young children and from start to finish had nothing but good things to say. There was even a wedding on the Saturday yet it didn't interfere with our stay at all and the guests seemed to have a great time too.
It's not cheap but crieff hydro is now in such a unique place in terms of delivering great experiences to families that it needn't matter. You could spend a lot less but never get the combination of wonderful staff, good food, activities, comfortable surroundings, gorgeous views and countryside in this country. The kids clubs are exceptional with caring and happy staff.
Stephen Leckie has invested wisely in new facilities and the room refurbishment programme has delivered real comfort. The training of staff in attitude and ability means smiling faces and helpful suggestions and the management are always present but not in your face.
The new treetop challenge is spectacular and safety paramount but not stifling. The Victorian spa remains one of the best kept secrets in Scotland! No kids and relaxation at its best.
I cannot fault the hotel, the staff or the experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was real pleasure to meet you during your stay, Malcolm C and this fantastic review is simply the 'cherry on the cake'. It's always lovely to receive praise, but when it comes after one of our busiest periods it makes everything so worthwhile. Here's hoping you'll return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here the first time with a group of girls for Christmas break about 3 years ago, wow absolutely amazing, staff where brilliant and the Leigh rooms out of this world. So much so I have now return every year since with my boyfriend and by some odd chance we get the same room every year in the Leigh building. We come every 23rd of December to chill before the big guy comes. There is nothing I can fault with this hotel, the Victorian spa, the easy feel eateries. We always get the breakfast to the room and I must say I have yet to be disappointed. Me and him indoors will see you again this December 23rd and to boot we have even booked our parents in on the same night to allow them to feel the luxury we long for every year.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Imonitagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

By the sounds of it, Crieff Hydro has a really special place in your heart, Imonitagain and we just couldn't be happier! It's lovely that you have such a wonderful time here. We can't wait to see you and your boyfriend again in December, when we also look forward to meeting your parents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just back from an overnight stay in hotel. Everything about the hotel was fab.the only minor issue was the fact you had to leave the dinning room to use the toilet which was along the foyer.
Food was lovely and waiting staff very helpful and polite
Would definately visit again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiecraig7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We loved your review title and smiley face, debbiecraig7! Thanks. We're delighted to hear that your overnight stay was so enjoyable and - even better - that you're planning to return someday. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews