We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MIDWEEK BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had a three day midweek break there last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was great and was cleaned every day. The hotel amenities were superb and we enjoyed some of them on our first day as it was chucking it down outside. The food was fab from the full Scottish breakfast or the lighter fruit and cereal choice for the health conscious. We had a light afternoon bite in the Winter Garden with lovely views over beautiful Perthshire. We booked dinner in the Meikle restaurant both nights and the food was delicious. The service throughout the hotel was first class from booking in at Reception to our waiting staff in the restaurants to the cleaners - all could not do enough for us. The walk up to The Knock is worthwhile to see the stunning surroundinmg countryside. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Weather aside, it's brilliant to hear that the Hydro proved a real winner for your midweek break, Arthur C. There's been a fair few 'high fives' around the hotel since we read your terrific review. Thanks from all the team and great to hear you'll be back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,887)
There are newer reviews for Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,038 - 2,044 of 3,887 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friend and I visited for a Spa Day with Afternoon Tea on 30th May 2014. First time both of I had visited here. Staff - so friendly and welcoming - also very informative and knowledgeable about their job. Spa Staff - exactly the same and very helpful. Spa facilities - OMG!!!! Loved every minute of it - did the job it was supposed to do and relaxed us both. Treatment - both of us had a 25 minute facial treatment and both were not only impressed with the Beauty Therapist, but again the Beauty Rooms were gorgeous. We arrived at around 10.30 am and left at about 6.30 pm. As we were just about ready to leave, the fire alarm sounded. We were told where to congregate, and reassured that everything was okay. The staff were calm and professional. For families who had young children, they were provided with Towels to keep the children warm. The whole experience was first class and many thanks to everyone for a therapeutically relaxing day.

Room Tip: If you stay here, the Victorian Spa is a must to visit!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymraes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

'Gorgeous' is just one of those wonderfully emotive words Cymraes66 and we're thrilled to see it used to describe your recent Spa Day. Our Spa team were especially chuffed to receive your praise. With so much yet to discover, here's hoping we can tempt you back for a longer visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Visited for Father's 60th Birthday with son and partner. Fantastic array of sports, interests to keep children and adults entertained for full day. Beautiful restaurant with delicious meals.
Perfect for children of all ages or for couples.
Tree-top walk is an adrenalin rush. Heart racing but great to look back at what you managed to do.
Staff are very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavLau2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

We know how much planning goes into arranging the perfect Birthday celebration, DavLau2013, so it's brilliant to hear that your Dad's 60th went so well. Here's hoping that you'll be back for more treetop adventures and other family fun before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I travelled to Crieff Hydro with my husband as he was celebrating a special birthday. We arrived earlier than expected, however this presented no difficulty as our room was cleaned and ready. The room was very clean, maid service was terrific. We had lovely toiletries, fluffy towels and first class service. We had breakfast which was lovely with plenty of choice. We booked for dinner on our second night and the waitress was friendly and extremely helpful. She was a South African student who took time with everyone and recommended food and wine. Altogether a very enjoyable 2 night trip in a very relaxed but professionally run hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheenaBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Your smashing review chased the rain clouds away, SheenaBoyle. We love making happy memories for our guests to cherish and were delighted that your Birthday celebration stay went so well. Rebecca was especially chuffed. Hope we'll be welcoming you both back before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband had stayed at Crieff Hydro 35 years ago and enjoyed it then! He was looking forward in sharing his memories with us all. 'Wow!' How it has changed!! He was very impressed with the development over the years, and they hadn't changed the character too much. From the time we arrived at the hotel we felt relaxed and knew we were in for a treat. Warm welcome, wonderful surroundings and comfortable, clean, spacious family room. Food was excellent in all three restaurants with friendly attentitive staff. Activities for everyone. For us the quad biking was great fun and a must do! Entertainment in the evenings were enjoyable, the Cayley music and dance was great fun. Our 4days there were fabulous and we shall be returning. I would have no hesitation in recommending this venue to anyone.

Room Tip: Our family room was spacious and there was 5 of us!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Any review that contains a 'wow' is always pleasing, Clare F. We were thrilled that your husband's 'trip down memory lane' after 35 years was all that he'd hope for - and more. How lovely for him to show you round the Hydro. We're delighted that you're already planning a return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Half term return trip to Crief. We stayted in the hotel this time in a fantastic family room. Excellent value with included dinner and breakfast and 6 hours of childcare a day. Kids well catered for and staff more than accomodating. The food was great and everyone had a lovely week.

Room Tip: We were in room 20 which was well situated with a separate room for the kids with bunk beds and 2 si...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

There are certain adjectives that really 'float our boat' when contained in a review, larabethany and 'faultless' is one of them! We were all buoyed by your stellar review and hope it won't be too long before you return for another fun-filled family break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel this visit for 4 nights which was very busy with families but that did not detract from our stay.The room was fine although we had been spoiled on our first visit with an upgrade to Leigh garden.
Staff were excellent as usual, particularly Kirsty a friendly breakfast waitress. There was quite a buzz about Crieff as Prince William and Kate were visiting....
Spent a day in the Victorian Spa which was wonderfully relaxing.....however they need to restrict numbers as there were more people than loungers and no alternative but hard chairs...
All together a delightful stay in a well run,beautiful hotel...definately returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TD56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

It's great to hear that the special atmosphere in the hotel when the Earl and Countess of Strathearn visited Crieff recently added to your enjoyment of your stay, TD56. Kirsty was particularly proud to receive your praise and we're all chuffed that you're planning to return someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.3 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
0.2 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
777 reviews
15.5 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,299 reviews
22.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Address: Ferntower Road, Crieff PH7 3LQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range: £80 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arguably the most comprehensive family resort in Scotland, 4 star Crieff Hydro is centrally located in its own 900 acre estate with an unrivaled range of leisure pursuits for all ages. Choose from over 40 on-site leisure activities and take advantage of inclusive daily childcare for 2-12 year olds in the 700m2 kids club. Extensively redeveloped from top to bottom, Crieff Hydro is only an hours drive from both Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crieff Hydro Hotel Crieff
Crieff Hydro Resort
Crieff Hotel Hydro
Crieff Hydro Scotland
Crieff Hydro Hotel And Resort Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing