We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had such a wonderful stay here. We were upgraded to the quieter building at the side of the main hotel and had a truly magnificent room. The views from the bathroom were amazing! There is so much to do at this hotel from segways and quad biking to putting and woodland walks. While we weren't there with children, it was clear there was a lot organised for families too. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We're 'cock-a-hoop' that you were so pleased with your upgraded Signature room in the Leigh Building, Jane N. We agree that the tasteful, contemporary décor and magnificent views make for a brilliant romantic break. Here's hoping we can welcome you both back before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,998 - 2,004 of 3,927 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the hydro for our anniversary and had a lovely stay. We were overwhelmed by the friendliness of the staff upon finding out it was our anniversary - they went the extra mile. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Alan and Tina

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan1964Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thanks for your really lovely review Alan. We were all so chuffed to read that we helped to make this such a special Wedding Anniversary celebration for you and Tina. Perhaps you could make this an annual event? Hope to see you both again next July (if not sooner).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed for one night on the 19th July. We booked a standard room but was delighted when we got upgraded to a family room (003) couldn't fault the room at all! Very clean everything you needed.

We booked dinner in the barrirase. Dinner arrived quickly and was cooked perfectly! Only let down was the service, tool around 10 minutes for someone to take our order and the bottle of wine didn't arrive until.after our starters (we had to ask again for our drinks)

The grounds are lovely to walk and lots of activities to do! Perfect for couples,kids,dogs.

People go on about noise at night but we never heard a thing!
Breakfast was good the next day, something to suit everyone

Even though checkout was at 11 you can stay and use the facilities until around 5!
We would recommend the victorian spa (adults only)
I would definitely come back and recommend here.
I just hope they manage to sort out their table service as this Is their only let down.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouiseMcG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

In these busy times when everything seems so stressful, it's lovely to hear that your break provided a wonderful opportunity to kick back and relax for a while, LouiseMcG_10. We're sorry that the service in the Brasserie let the side down, but delighted that you'll be back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is a marvelous family holiday facility, there is no doubt about that, however we noticed 'silly little things' that were different - or we had not noted on our previous overnight stays. Gone are the 'dressing gowns' and 'slippers' - shock.... we had not taken any of these items with us as we had expected them to be provided as before. We also noticed that it was VERY difficult to cool our room as the windows only opened about 2 inches. On further investigation there is no 'air con' in the 'Executive' room so our room remained rather warm all night - untill about 5.30am. Not very pleasant. I do realise that HSE do not allow windows to fully open, but not being able to cool our room was a bit OTT - especially when only half the window - the lower half was able to be opened. Why on earth do the top halves of the windows not open as no one can easily climb out upper open windows - ridiculus.... This problem should not be an issue between the months of October to May. Why do residents have to pay to use the Health Spa in the evenings? another strange anomilly, biased towards people checking in early. Appart from that, the food, service, facilities are great - as usual.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splishsplasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Gowns/slippers may just have been missed, Splishsplasher and could have been provided on request. You make a good point about the top window openings, but this is just down to H&S. Confused about Victorian Spa 'though, as a twilight pass is cheaper than a day one. Hope this helps and that we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my girlfriend as part of a graduation celebration. I found the hotel to be very good in every way. In particular the bedroom was nicely decorated and spotless - full marks to housekeeping.

The facilities on hand are second to none and I defy anyone to get bored with all the activities that hey have on offer.

Contributed to a very special weekend, and as a result I will have no hesitation in recommending to friends.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Euan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Congratulations to you (and/or your girlfriend?) on your Graduation from all at the Hydro, Euan W. We're delighted to hear that your celebration break proved 'just the ticket'. Thanks for a great review and recommendation and here's hoping we'll see you both again before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is by far the best hotel for people with kids. The childcare is fantastic, my 3 year old was begging to go back the next day! So much to do, already booking our next visit in a couple weeks. Our fave things were cycling, the swimming pool and the horses. We stayed in the executive studios which were a delight. So spacious, the kids loved the 3 level lay out. No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linzo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We just couldn't ask for a better review, linzo84. As Morecambe and Wise used to say .... "if you've enjoyed it, then it's all been worthwhile". Hearing that you're already planning a return stay is simply the icing on the cake and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Would highly recommend as a family venue apart from mealtimes we did not have to leave the grounds. Kids club is fab & plenty for kids entertainment. We found food very basic or very expensive, no middle of the road here so we ate out but wouldnt let that put you off. Our 4 yr old didnt want to leave as he still had things to do!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

We're delighted that you had such a great holiday, Lynne H and that your 4 year old had a ball. With 7 different food outlets, ranging from cafes to formal restaurants, we try to offer meals to suit all tastes and budgets. Here's hoping you'll return soon and find something to suit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.3 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
0.2 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#1 of 3 in Crieff
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
786 reviews
15.5 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,328 reviews
22.7 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort

Address: Ferntower Road, Crieff PH7 3LQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range: £78 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arguably the most comprehensive family resort in Scotland, 4 star Crieff Hydro is centrally located in its own 900 acre estate with an unrivaled range of leisure pursuits for all ages. Choose from over 40 on-site leisure activities and take advantage of inclusive daily childcare for 2-12 year olds in the 700m2 kids club. Extensively redeveloped from top to bottom, Crieff Hydro is only an hours drive from both Glasgow and Edinburgh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crieff Hydro Hotel Crieff
Crieff Hydro Resort
Crieff Hotel Hydro
Crieff Hydro Scotland
Crieff Hydro Hotel And Resort Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing