We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,399)
Filter reviews
4,400 results
Traveller rating
2,036
1,250
598
338
178
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,036
1,250
598
338
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meikle restaurant victorian spa winter garden kids club self catering child care family hotel soft play quad biking executive room outdoor activities family break bunk beds bouncy castle crazy golf the main hotel party night
Filter
Updating list...
1,843 - 1,848 of 4,400 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly hospitable staff. Rooms decorated to a high standard. Breakfast was delicious, Woud definatly recommend.
My family stayed as it is very close to t in the park.
Very child friendly

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Noznoz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

It was brilliant to welcome guests to Crieff Hydro for the T in the Park Festival, Noznoz123. We're cock-a-hoop that you enjoyed your stay and here's hoping that you'll return each year to enjoy the best of the Hydro and also this amazing event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

We stayed here in March so a bit late in posting. We were gifted a night away for my partners special birthday and what a lovely place to stay.

We were greeted in a professional and courteous manner, all staff were lovely and very helpful.

We were given a signature room in the Leigh Building a short stroll away from the main hotel. We had our own allocated parking space outside this building. Our room was on the ground floor and what can I say the room was beautiful and spacious with a fridge, toiletries, tea, coffee, water etc and even a little jar of sweeties. The en suite bathroom was gorgeous with a standalone bathtub and a huge walk-in shower. Bedroom had a huge bed with a sofa at the bottom and a flat screen TV. We had two windows in room one looked onto carp ark and other looked onto surrounding countryside.

We liked the option of being able to dine in the Meikle restaurant or the more informal bistro. Food was lovely and fresh, service was great. Breakfast plentiful with good choices available.

This seems to be a good place for families with children as there appears to be activities for all age groups and even a crèche for younger children. The pool was quite busy with families but there are itineries available from reception to advise when family time is on at the pool. There is always the option of the Victorian pool for adults only.

We had a great time here and our only complaint was that one night was not long enough! However this gives us the excuse to come along again for a few more nights and enjoy the delights of Crieff hydro and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laineyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Your fabulous review was well worth waiting for, Laineyloulou - thanks! We're delighted that your gift stay was so enjoyable - even more so given that you were celebrating a special Birthday. We hope to welcome you back to your sumptuous Signature Bedroom before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015

First trip away with out baby, the staff couldn't have done more to arrange a cot for the room. Dinner times, again the staff were brilliant at getting a table sorted so we could use our push chair, next to the table, as he is too small for a high chair. They also offered to box up dinner for us, if we needed to leave before finishing (thankfully not needed).

The hotel is in great condition, our room was pleasant. We didn't do any of the activities, but are looking to come back when he's older to experience them.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank B0ssh0gg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Aww, we were all chuffed to bits to hear that we made your visit hotel stay with your new baby so special, B0ssh0gg76. As you probably gathered, all the Hydro team love babies and it's brilliant to know that you plan to return to the Hydro with your son for many more years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Just returned from the hydro and I would recommend this hotel.
Read some previous reviewers and I was slightly worried as some described a hotel over run with kids? Yes this hotel caters well for families if it's a relaxing time you want this is also available. We enjoyed adult only pool, the Meikle resturant the neighbouring club house and the walks around the hotel. The Famous Grouse Experience can be found a short walk through the woods from the Club house.
Any requests from staff were dealt with ie our pillows were not to our taste the next morning all replaced, we had booked a executive room which did not include bathrobes again when asked the staff these were given once again thank you.
Meals were lovely on two day stay as was the breakfasts. All staff were friendly and helpfull from bars, resturants, shop, reception, spa, rooms and a manager who I think may have been called Jonathan who took time to ask us how we had spent our evening.

.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 157dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

We were all buoyed by your stellar review, 157dennis - especially our Front of House Manager, Jonathan. It's lovely to hear that we surpassed your expectations and hopefully we'll have the chance to welcome you back for another relaxing break soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Recently returned from our third visit and have to admit, we didn't want to come home. Staff were all very accommodating and welcoming. We had room 167 which involved two separate rooms, a double for my husband and I, and one with two sets of bunk beds that my three children were delighted with. Would request this room again. Only negative part of our 5-day stay was the service of one of the girls in the piccolo. But it would not stop us returning. We actually cancelled the kids club as there was so much for the children to do and we didn't want them to miss out on everything the hotel had to offer!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank equinn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crieff_Hydr0, Guest Relations Manager at Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

We knew when we spotted your review title and top score that we were in for a great review and you didn't disappoint, equinn5 - thanks. Apologies for the blip in the Piccollo and here's hoping you'll be back for a 4th visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews