We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious holiday home with great garden for kids...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Heather garden and rockery Large lounge with open fire for those cool evenings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Front of house with sunny aspect.
Heather garden and rockery
Large lounge with open fire for those cool evenings.
Entrance hall and stairs to upper floor.
Traditional stairwell to front door.
Beautiful Rennie Mackintosh school stained glass window
Bright spacious well-equipped kitchen.
Dining room with farmhouse table.
Master bedroom.
Front twin bedroom.
Ground-floor en-suite double bedroom which can also be prepared as twin room.
Upstairs family bathroom.
South-facing patio.
Large lawn for family games.
Enjoy collecting fresh eggs every day from our four chickens
Immerse yourself in the beautiful Strathearn countryside. Ideal for walking, golfing and more.
One of many positive comments from satisfied visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LMC_77
Scotland, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Spacious holiday home with great garden for kids to play in”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed at Lincluden for a long weekend in October with two other couples and our small children. The owner was very welcoming and happy to help wherever possible - even going to the extent of loaning us his personal food mixer so I could make meringues!

The rooms are generously proportioned and the beds very comfortable. The master bedroom which we slept in was huge, even with a proper cot in there! The bathrooms are okay - one had been recently renovated with a lovely bath which the kids enjoyed - though the separate shower in another room was much better than the newer electric one.

The kitchen has a large range-style cooker, so can cope with catering for large numbers, though we found it a little hard to operate initially.

The house was lovely and warm, especially when we lit the fire in the living room, and very conducive to lazy afternoons reading a book. The garden to the side of the house has a great lawn perfectly suited to marauding small children. The children also loved collecting eggs from the chickens each morning.

The only significant downside I can think of is that there is no stair-gate available to fit either the top of bottom of the wide stairs, which meant that us adults had to be on alert at all times as our toddlers had a magnetic-like attraction for the stairs! There is one to fit a doorway, but it was impossible to train the rest of our party to shut it to keep the little ones safe!

The house is a little worn around the edges, but very comfortable, and we had a lovely time with our friends.

PS Tesco delivery groceries to the address in case you don't fancy bringing everything with you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location of the property
Liked least: Lack of stair-gate for stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidneyjt5...
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
2 reviews
“Excellent vacation home!”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

First trip to Scotland and how lucky we all felt to have this home to stay in while we were in the country. Beds were so very comfortable and the house was an excellent choice for 10 of us. We enjoyed cooking our evening meals out on the grill and all of us fit around the long dining room table. It felt like home.........Have nothing but good things to say about our stay in Crieff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrice E
Leuven, Vlaams-Brabant, Belgium
1 review
“Great place to stay for a long weekend”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in June 2014

We (a group of 8 girls + 1 baby) spent a long weekend here last June. Brian and Ann were very organised and excellent hosts. It's an excellent house for a reunion both spacious and well equipped allowing for several families or many adults to stay. The setting is also great for group stays with the nearby Crieff hydro.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geffers20...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great big house to enjoy with lots of friends/family”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights after some helpful negotiations with the owners who were very accommodating especially when we had to bring our guide dog puppy at the last moment when his boarding arrangements fell through.
All my family revelled in the house and its ambience; not modern but well lived in; not posh but comfortable; not formal but relaxing. A place to enjoy and feel at ease in a splendid location.
There is a downstairs on-suite bedroom which was ideal for my elder, less physically well brother. Within easy reach of lovely walks through and round the golf course or down into Crieff town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feel of the place, its size and space
Liked least: the private (not tarmacced) road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DysieC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday in welcoming family house”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed for a week at the end of October. Extended family group of grandparents, adult children and partners and baby grandson. The house is lovely - warm, spacious, well equipped for 10 or more, and has an extensive library of books, DVDs and toys. There is plenty to do in the area. Although weather for most of our week was wet and misty, we did go out and about, including the Black Watch Museum in Perth, Auchingarrich Wildlife Park, and a round of golf at Crieff Golf Club. The house is within a few minutes walk of Crieff town centre so there are shops, restaurants and bars nearby. Given better weather we would have loved to make use of the garden, patio and BBQ, but we did collect the eggs from the chickens. The owners live in a house behind Lincluden and are on hand to help with anything. Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm, spacious, well-equipped house for a large group
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kirstyg63
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great family location”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had a family weekend here:grandparents, small children and their parents. The house was lovely, very spacious, warm and with very good facilities. The selection of toys, dvds, books and games kept the kids happy. The comfy beds and excellent kitchen kept the rest of us happy. We enjoyed feeding the hens and collecting eggs in the morning and our boys could burn off some steam in the big garden. The proximity to some good walks meant we had stuff to do away from the house as well, though we all really enjoyed returning at the end of the day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMullan20...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous House and Location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had an excellent time in this home-away-from-home in Crieff. The house accommodated our extended family and friends and Crieff was a charming small town, with all the shops within 5 minutes walk and the Crieff Hydro was only five minutes walk in the opposite direction. We had elderly members of our group and were delighted with the disabled access to the rear and downstairs bedroom with en-suite. Brian and Ann made sure we felt welcome and then gave us our space to enjoy Lincluden. We had fresh eggs from the hens every day, and made good use of the herb garden and vegetable patch - the tatties and rhubarb were superb! I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a base to explore Perthshire!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fresh veg and eggs
Liked least: Road outside property to the front is not tarred but that was not a problem, you either drive slowly or park to the rear of the house.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing