We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
cottage garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottage garden
patio Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
cottage garden
patio
Enter a caption for your photo
View towards the highlands
Deer in the garden
Sit by the wood burning stove!
cosy sitting room
Dining and another sofa and chairs
large eating area in this spacious accommodation.
Dining room opens onto patio
Wood burning stove
Plenty of logs for the wood burning stove
Deer in the field in front of the cottage
bridge in winter
Parking and front garden
Patio
View from patio
Beyond the patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JBMCUMBRI...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After 10 days of touring in Scotland we were ready to settle down for a week at Steading Cottage.Took a little bit of finding but how pleased we were when we finally arrived.
We have stayed in many cottages over the years and this was one of the best.Only 2 of us so very spacious for us.A very quiet spot just next door to the owner with a lovely garden and surrounding countryside.Ronnie the owner was very friendly and welcoming and helpful and there when needed.
The furnishings are very tasteful and so the whole experience was very relaxing.
Only a few minutes drive from the town which has basically all that you need and some very good restaurants.

A very peaceful and relaxing week and we highly recommend this cottage.
Thank you Ronnie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart83...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely comfortable and lovely position.”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late on a Saturday night and had a lovely welcome. Steading cottage was extremely comfortable and well above any expectations that we had. The cottage was well situated and we had a fabulous weekend travelling around Crieff and the surrounding areas. Steading cottage had two well appointed bedrooms, was extremely spacious and we really found that it was a home from home. We will definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemimamp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in fabulous location!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay with so much to do! Really warm and welcoming cottage with a really homely feel. I would recommend anyone to stay here - I came with two friends and we just thought it was ideal! Thank you so much for such a nice stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica h
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine and quiet”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed the break after a very stressful year, so quiet there is NO traffic noise at all at night.
Bonny wee cottage, well equipped and laid out, the kids were kept busy with the WIFI.
The owner is next door but not intrusive at all.
Nice and easy to get to loads of things, the Kelpies, Bannockburn,Stirling castle, Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: The road down
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreamur...
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week on a family holiday with Betty our dog. Clean and spacious, well equipped kitchen,modern furnishings. Really enjoyed the use of the tennis court. Local walk by the river was stunning. Friendly but unobtrusive hosts. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B171MDavi...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and Relaxing”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were two retired couples with a small dog, staying for a week. The accommodation was home from home in its comfort, and since the first part of our week was rainy we had plenty of opportunity to enjoy its indoor facilities. These included heating if we wanted it, comfortable beds, plenty of towels, TV and board games. The outside space and garden was enjoyed when the sun came out, as it did eventually. The owners of this cottage obviously put thought into what visitors might enjoy, and went the extra mile in providing it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemimaPud...
Auchterarder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A special oasis in Perthshire”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were really impressed with the Steading Cottage; spacious, clean, beautifully equipped and presented. Perfectly located for adventures in Perthshire and for launching off on day trips to the Highlands, Edinburgh and elsewhere. The hosts are on site but unobtrusive. We loved walking our dog by the river and having a secure, dog friendly garden is a real bonus.
We would definitely come back again and I thoroughly recommend this to anyone. Finally....brilliant value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely, comfy cottage in a beautiful location.
Liked least: So nice we actually explored less than intended, as we stayed local!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing