We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks a little shabby but...”
Review of Shanghai shanghai - CLOSED

Shanghai shanghai
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast food, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Looks a little shabby but...”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the food is freshly prepared and delicious. We were staying in Crieff for a few nights and just wanted to grab a take away and eat it in peace and quiet in our hotel and this was perfect. Loads of food for the price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Dissappointed”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Went in for fish an chips, but was dissappointed with the quality of the fish, chips nice, service friendly. But think they should stick to Chinese

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We don't do fast food but we do fresh food!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A great Take away. their chips are some of the best we've tasted, The service is friendly and efficient. The motto We don't do fast food but We do do fresh food is true. it is well worth the extra 10 mins, We are slowly working our way through the menu and nothing has come up bad, It is all full of flavoursome meat and crunchy vedge. cannot wait til our next special feast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nikkilivett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good take away”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

An unusual combination of Chinese and Chippy under one roof. Wife had Chinese and I had the Chippy, both were very good, staff were friendly. The chips in particular were very good. I would have no problem to stop by here if I am in the area

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duncinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not too bad a takeaway ”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

When our Valentine's booking at another restaurant was snowed away as we got stuck in a storm on the way to Crieff, we had to settle for a takeaway enroute our cottage. We randomly landed up here and it wasn't too bad at all.

Our fried rice and veggies were well prepared, though it took a bit to get our requirements across the counter. Not the worst place in Crieff.

Helpful?
Thank Swaroop_Gururaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shanghai shanghai also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing