We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
West Lothian
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Myself and a friend stayed for one Sunday night through an Itison deal - what a fabulous offer. Room was ok for the price, staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and couldn't eat much. After leaving most of my meal at night, I explained to the waiter I was ill and had no appetite. He said, "don't worry, if you're hungry later we'll put on some chips for you to have." Very kind. A lovely atmosphere in the hotel, the breakfast was nice and the lounge/bar area was very relaxing. I have visited twice and have always enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank numbnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for your lovely review numbnads. It's just a shame that you weren't well enough to fully enjoy your latest stay. With any luck you'll return soon, when we'll 'pull out all the stops' to make sure you have a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    143
    32
    16
    8
See reviews for
160
219
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our second visit to this hotel and we had no complaints at all. The entire staff could not have been more helpful or more pleasant, the rooms we had (19 and 20) were large & airy - I would have liked a bath but the shower was fine. The dining room staff were very friendly & the reception staff went a long way to making us feel very welcome. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We knew that we were in for a great review when we spotted your title and top score Helen J and you didn't disappoint. Thanks for your recommendation too. Hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for another relaxing stay before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bo'ness
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed a return visit to the Murraypark, a Groupon deal shared with friends. Rooms were in the original part of the hotel and very good. We had a B&B deal but also ate dinner in the restaurant. The menu has been improved since our last visit giving an excellent choice and food of an excellent standard. The hotel was busy, no doubt due to the deal, however, although the service was slow at times, all staff were pleasant and helpful. Special mention must be made of the reception and bar staff who were exceptionally helpful and friendly, it was a pleasure dealing with them.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post such a positive review, NancyS49. It's great to hear that you liked the changes that we've made since your last visit. Thanks too for the special mentions, which buoy all the team. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

stayed the 1st weekend in march,made reservation over website via my debitcard they debited the accomadation fee from my bank account on arrival without my knowledge?.on checkout day they deducted the fee again.result unknowing paid twice twice!! i did not find out till we got home unfortunetly from my bank ,telling me i was overdrawn and would be incurring bank charges! shame on their accounts? spoiled my wifes birthday weekend!

Room Tip: try to book room in the main building extension/annexe quite noisy and far away
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philbren71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Come here often with my kids. They love the proper bunk beds in the family rooms. Excellent being able to use facilities of hydro and plenty to do and see in local area. Food always nice and restaurants surrounding is pleasant as is the open fire in the bar. Overall a comfortable stay always.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Was passing through Crieff on way to Dundee and thought it was time to stop, booked a room over the phone no problem.
Checked in by the assistant manager lovely girl and very helpful, went for dinner bed & breakfast deal fantastic value.
Stayed in room 13 - perfect modern clean and comfortable.
Went down for dinner three courses all as good as I have had in any hotel and I travel all over Scotland, waiting staff a credit to the hotel.
Breakfast delicious
If there is a better hotel in Crieff for the value and service I will be surprised .
We'll done Murray Park if I stay I Crieff any time soon you will be the first place I call number saved to contacts

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

So me and my family chose Murray park hotel for a wee new year get away. How disappointing. I can't believe we wasted not only our money but the time we had away here. Completely disappointed with our room it was positively ghastly. Our room was cold and felt unwelcoming. The staff seemed to give you the cold shoulder when you try to get their attention. The lack of assistance when needed was shocking. And I certainly would not recommend this hotel to anyone, not even to an enemy of mine. Cold. Dull. And down right disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bitsybob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
7.3 mi away
Gleneagles
Gleneagles
#1 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Property: Murraypark Hotel
Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing