We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Couple of Days”
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed at Crieff Hydro last year and we were excited to get a great deal this time at Murraypark. The hotel was spotless, the staff were friendly and the room was brilliant. We did the archery activity at the Hydro which was great fun and I would recommend. Also we got a two day pass to the Victorian Spa which was great to relax in and so chilled out. The breakfast at Murraypark was excellent and the portions were large.
We also went to the Meikle restaurant at the Hydro which was brilliant and the set menu price meant it was not too expensive. Overall Murraypark was a brilliant hotel and we cant wait to go back in the summer holidays.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thanks so much for your stellar review, Ryan7919. We're all positively basking in the warmth of your praise. It's great to hear that the Murraypark/Hydro combination proved 'just the ticket' and even better that you're planning to return in the summertime. Look forward to seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Murraypark Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Advertised as the sister hotel to the Crieff Hydro you can't be in better hands, a beautiful hotel with very caring professional staff, meals are second to none and delicious. My husband and I had a chance to get away from our parental responsibilities for our tenth anniversary and this was a lovely treat. Nice wee touches like hot chocolate and scatter cushions and a comfortable, supportive bed.

Points for mobility impaired people like myself, the hotel is at the top of a steep hill, get a taxi from the town centre and there are a lot of stairs to get to rooms but we hadn't asked for an accessible room.

The hotel can offer transport to the Hydro and our luggage was taken there after we booked out to allow us to enjoy the facilities there.

A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrrScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

As we approach one of the busiest time of year we were all buoyed by your lovely review, MyrrScotland. We're delighted that your 10th Wedding Anniversary celebration stay went so well and hope to welcome you back soon. Please just remind us when you book that you'd prefer an accessible room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We ventured to the Murraypark Hotel on a Sunday after a very iffy stay in Stirling so my wife and I were over the moon with our stay at the Hydros "sister" hotel

Staying here gave us access to the Hydros facilities but with the advantage of a night in more laid back surroundings. After an afternoon in the wonderful Victorian Spa at the Hydro we had a relaxing meal and couple of drinks at Murraypark before bed.

Found nothing at all to fault about our stay. Food was great both at night and our breakfast, our room was spacious and comfy and lastly the staff professional and very friendly. In fact we thank you for giving us faith in customer services following a bad experience the night before.

Shall definitely be back in the near future

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdinburghBhoy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

We were gambolling around the hotel like spring lambs after reading your stellar review, EdinburghBhoy1971 - thanks! It was lovely to hear that we helped to get your break 'back on track' and even better that you're already planning a return stay. Hope we'll see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Our time at the Murraypark was initially unplanned due to a close by hotel being over subscribed. it is much more than a 'me too' establishment and has amenities that stand on a par with many others near by. The rooms are sumptuous and the food is excellent. This is a great place to spend precious time with loved ones - and well worth it.

Room Tip: Did not try all the amenities so have not marked what we did not try out.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Splishsplasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

It was fortuitous for us that you found the Murraypark by default, Splishsplasher and we're delighted that your stay proved so enjoyable. Here's hoping we'll be your first choice next time round and that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights last week as part of my husband's 40th birthday. Room was ok for price and clean. Staff could not do more to help and very friendly. Very cosy atmosphere in hotel and we had lunch on the first day which was great. We didn't eat in the hotel at night as wanted to sample some of the restaurants in Crieff, but the breakfasts were fantastic. Couldn't have asked for a better time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Reading your wonderful review was just the perfect way to start the weekend, elizabeth m. We're thrilled that your husband's 40th Birthday celebration stay was so enjoyable. Even better to hear that you're already planning a return stay. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Myself and a friend stayed for one Sunday night through an Itison deal - what a fabulous offer. Room was ok for the price, staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately I was ill during my stay and couldn't eat much. After leaving most of my meal at night, I explained to the waiter I was ill and had no appetite. He said, "don't worry, if you're hungry later we'll put on some chips for you to have." Very kind. A lovely atmosphere in the hotel, the breakfast was nice and the lounge/bar area was very relaxing. I have visited twice and have always enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank numbnads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thanks for your lovely review numbnads. It's just a shame that you weren't well enough to fully enjoy your latest stay. With any luck you'll return soon, when we'll 'pull out all the stops' to make sure you have a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for two nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was our second visit to this hotel and we had no complaints at all. The entire staff could not have been more helpful or more pleasant, the rooms we had (19 and 20) were large & airy - I would have liked a bath but the shower was fine. The dining room staff were very friendly & the reception staff went a long way to making us feel very welcome. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We knew that we were in for a great review when we spotted your title and top score Helen J and you didn't disappoint. Thanks for your recommendation too. Hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for another relaxing stay before long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
8.8 mi away
CLC Duchally Country Estate
CLC Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 3 in Auchterarder
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
923 reviews
11.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
11.3 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range: £79 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing