We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic value for money ! Great little Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murraypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Murraypark Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic value for money ! Great little Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay at the Murraypark hotel. All staff were very friendly and efficient making us feel very welcome. The food was excellent and and well presented. Our room was nice and very clean, could not fault it. Only min's walk from Creif hydro where we enjoyed using the leisure facilities. Very relaxing stay, will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We had a quad room for three adults, the bunk bed was comfortable enough, had a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
We were all buoyed by your great review, susan T. It's lovely to hear that you have such affection for the Murraypark and we're thrilled that you're already planning a return stay. Here's hoping you'll be back to see us all again before long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    141
    31
    16
    8
See reviews for
157
214
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

stayed there Friday 13th.had a great time .booked it for my wifes 40th birthday.and arranged to get ballons in the room.which put a big smile on her face.super breakfast in the morning.really happy with the room.really good feel about hotel.and very quiet except from my kids lol.would defo come back.like to say big thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We love making happy memories for our guests to cherish, james7272, so it's great to hear that your wife's 40th Birthday celebration went so well. Thanks for making us giggle too with your kids comment! Hope it won't be too long before we see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Just back from a very enjoyable stay at the Murraypark accompanied by our dog. The staff were superb, this hotel is very well run and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. I had two enjoyable meals and my dietary requirements were well catering for.

Alicia on reception(apologies if I have her name wrong) gave us a very friendly welcome as usual and was very professional and efficient with our check in/check out.

Our room was a bit hot and tired being over the kitchen I think, but I am sure if we had asked they would have moved us but as our stay was for two nights we decided just to stay put. We also thought maybe if you had a dog you were allocated certain rooms, which I completely understand. If you have a dog would definitely recommend this hotel, and the walks around Crieff are beautiful.

Room Tip: Probably best to ask for a room In the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnysmileEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Well, sunnysmileEdinburgh, your wonderful review resulted in lots of sunny smiles around Crieff too! Alijca was thrilled to receive your praise and we all hope to welcome you back soon, when we'll find just the right bedroom for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay which again was really enjoyable. The staff are a credit to the hotel as is the food which was 1st class. The most important element to our visits has been the use of the facilities at Crieff Hydro which are amazing, especially the Victorian Spa. We've marked this as 4 stars as the hotel loses a point on the poor state of the hall carpets and its just a wee bit tired in areas. Other than this we would strongly recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Room 16 is very warm as its above the kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
We're delighted that your 'twin centre' break at the Murraypark and Crieff Hydro went so well elaine g, and it was kind of you to post such glowing reviews of both hotels. We also appreciate your constructive feedback, which is so helpful to us. Here's hoping we'll be welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We were staying at the Braidhaugh caravan park with friends , family and 2 dogs for the weekend and wanted to eat out on the second night... We have visited the hydro many times and knew it couldn't accommodate us all for a meal - (unless at the clubhouse during the day). My friend had contacted the Murraypark to see if they could take us for a bar meal booking. The very helpful member of staff went out of his way to make our booking and arrange our table for us- even suggesting we could sit in the lounge / reception area for drinks before the meal. As it had started to rain on the Saturday afternoon we left the campsite early to come and enjoy the warmth of the hotel with the children and dogs. It was a warm and exceptionally friendly welcome from the moment we arrived- the young man who had taken our booking was also the one we first met and was so obliging. He saw to our every request with such a genuine and caring manner that we felt very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble- even though we had to slightly change our booking due to a change in numbers. In the end the children had their own table and the adults ( and dogs another!) we had a delicious meal in a relaxing and welcoming environment and can't emphasise how much all the staff made us welcome and special! Thank you to everyone who welcomed us last night:-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VickyLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Aw, we all had a very warm and fuzzy glow of pride when we read your stellar review, VickyLM. It's likely to have been James or Calum who looked after you. We'll check for sure and pass on your thanks. Here's hoping we can welcome you and your friends back when you next visit Crieff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay with two friends. Had a great time here. We usually stay at the Hydro but thought we would try this hotel. Can't really fault it, food, service were first class. The staff certainly go out their way to make your stay enjoyable, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. Credit to the manager here, didnt meet her at this visit but she must be proud that she has got such a dedicated team. Only one small criticism, get rid of the hall/stair carpet as its passed its best and while am sure its clean it doesn't look it. Everything else was brilliant though. Definitely recommend staying here and look forward to booking our next trip.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Our Hotel Manager, Lynne Anderson, has asked me to say a huge 'Thank You' for your lovely review, Anne D. We're all really chuffed that your break went so well. Lynne hopes to meet you next time round and, in the meantime, she'll have a wee look at the carpet to see what improvements can be made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent two excellent nights here on half board in May 2014. Breakfast and dinner were both superb with an ample choice of food at both meals. The hotel has a small, cosy bar with wide choices of draught/bottled beer, wines and spirits. The staff were local and international but there was no language difficulty and all were very friendly and helpful - even ordering a pot of tea in the bar (after dinner) was no trouble to the member of staff who was barman/receptionist. The room was spacious with a very large and comfortable double bed. Use of facilities at the Hydro is also available and close. The car park is only just adequate. This hotel is definitely worth going to.

Room Tip: WE had only one room and it was ideal. We had seen reviews indicating the room was too hot. We had t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrieffHydroHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Murraypark Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent top-score review, which warmed the cockles of our hearts, JDP16. It's lovely to read that the Murraypark ticked so many boxes - especially when combined with the benefits of the Hydro. Here's hoping you'll return soon for another relaxing break.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crieff
0.5 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
8.8 mi away
Duchally Country Estate
Duchally Country Estate
#2 of 4 in Auchterarder
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
13.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
15.5 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dunkeld
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
17.3 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Murraypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murraypark Hotel

Property: Murraypark Hotel
Address: Connaught Terrace, Crieff PH7 3DJ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Murraypark Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the Murraypark, a small friendly 3* hotel where personal service is assured. Guests staying at the Murraypark can enjoy full access to the Crieff Hydro's extensive Lagoon leisure facilities and daily entertainments programme, all within a five minute walk! In the Restaurant, the focus is on good food and wines served in comfortable surroundings. Children are welcome at the Murraypark with child care available at an additional supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Murraypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murraypark Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing