We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“luxury in Perthshire”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
marieHami...
hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“luxury in Perthshire”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed at Gamefield for 3 nights for a family celebration. it certainly lived up to its description, delivering everything we had hoped for in a luxury home. The whole place, from the picturesque setting to the extremely comfortable beds was of a very high standard. To top it off we had a lovely snowfall which lasted long enough to allow for snowman building but not enough to stop us from accessing the road by car. Still, if you had to be snowed in somewhere, this would be the place to choose...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allantayl...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“My 50th Birthday Retreat”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife booked Gamefield for ourselves, my two teenagers and 6 of our closest friends and family to celebrate my 50th. I loved the pictures of the place and was looking forward to staying there.
Suffice to say, it everything I hoped for and so so much more. This is a spectacular property in a beautiful part of Scotland, and not far of the main roads. The rooms are beautifully furnished, including en-suites and expansive. You wouldn't have thought 10 people were staying. The cabin and hot tub at the bottom of the garden is magical, with a wood burning stove and drinks bar to pass the time in comfort. I would not hesitate to recommend, in fact urge people to go here and experience this house. we mountain biked, ate out and enjoyed the whole area as there is so much to do.

Allan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House and hot tub with surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing this was perfect.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing...”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We had an amazing weekend with our friends at Gamefield. The 5 star property is so inviting and has everything you would need for a fantastic time. Beautiful house inside and out and with so much space. Logs fires and underfloor heating makes this house so cosy and inviting. The summerhouse with log burner and hot tub were the icing on the cake, perfect for a 50th birthday celebration. We watched the snow falling and soaked in the beautiful views, Amazing...

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pure luxury
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
938mmm
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Everyone was so helpful. The house should be 10 star not 5. The house is luxury from the minute you walk through the door,but is so welcoming.The hot tub and summer house is a holiday alone.The area is stunning. Only one problem,no one would come out for dinner,as they were so comfy,sitting round the table near the cosy Aga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for your review of Gamefield. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to seeing you all back again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moz H
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property for family get together ”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here with my elderly parents, 3 adult siblings and their young children. Property was excellent both as a central base to sightsee (we did day trips to Edinburgh, Fort William and Loch Ness) as well a place to just hangout. We loved the large garden to play games and the hot tub was a hit with kids and grown ups. The interior is beautiful and has spaces if different people in the group want to do different things. We went on a hike to the local Glenturret/Famous Grouse whiskey distillery tour which was great and Crieff has several nice walks around it too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don_and_A...
Salisbury
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent property for a large group of all ages and some with four legs”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Held a family (Clan) gathering at Gamefield in July, the house is very well furnished and equipped. The weather was fine, so we spent quite a lot of time in the garden, however, when in the house, it never felt crowded. The area with the BBQ was very cozy and we managed to sit 9 in their easily too, with a lovely log fire (yes in Scotland, in July, still required some heating).
There are places to walk nearby, there are several paths on the other side of the road, and I would also recommend a wander round Lock Turret, although they are a bit mean with the samples in the tasting room.
Crieff is well situated, particularly enjoyed our trip to Stirling.
I would also recommend the local village of Conrie, very friendly, and go to the butchers before buying any meat at the super market, and the bakery is great too.
Highly recommend it, we go away every year as a group, and this is very close to number one.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOUSE- a great week”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and i booked this house for a week to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday. The house is beautiful and just as shown in the pictures- we recieved a lovely welcome pack and alot of help from Tracey and William regarding nice restaurants in the area etc. The house is about a 5 minute drive into crieff and very close to Crieff Hyrdo which has a swimming pool and lots of activities such as crazy golf etc it is also close by Loch Earn where you can hire a boat for a couple of hours to do watersports. The hot tub was fantastic fun and the summer house next to it has a lovely log fire to keep everyone cosey even if its cold outside. We also went to Yann's the restaurant one evening for a beuatiful dinner i would definitely recommend to others! There is huge amounts to do in the are and i couldn't recommend this house enough - anyone of thinking of staying in crieff in a big group this is the place to stay for a little luxury!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing