We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Drummond Gardens

Drummond Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$657.59*
and up
Private Outlander Season 2 Locations Tour from Edinburgh
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Beautiful gardens. Would have like to visit the castle as there is so much history surrounding Drummond.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bettyribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    45
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful afternoon out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A visit to Drummond Gardens has been on our list for a while now as my grandpa worked there in the '60s as a gardener. We finally made it this month and enjoyed a lovely afternoon!
The gardens are stunning and very well kept, and there are hothouses that you can walk through too, our fave was the one with the peaches growing in it, the smell was amazing!
Our kids aged 9 and 11 declared it as one of their favourite trips this holiday!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely view, worth the stairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

Happened upon the Gardens as admission was included with our B&B rooms. They are only open in the afternoons and I would presume all the maintenance is done in the morning. The multiple levels of gardens are incredible and well worth the stairs to leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank omahatravels49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crieff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“stunning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

we were at drummond castle garden open day on sunday 4 aug 2013 , and the gardens were amazing.you could see that years of hard work have been put into the garden but i must say it has been well worth it because they do look amazing they are beautifully laid out and that they are well worth a visit.it was so nice to see so many local people at the garden to support the open day .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kateCrieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Absolutely stunning garden that transports you back in time. I felt like royalty walking down the stairs from the castle grounds to the garden. Beautifully laid out and hum of hundreds of bees in the lavender was amazing. We went early afternoon and were the only people there after an hour the car park was full so i was glad we went when we did. I stood at the top of the stairs while my boyfriend was at the centre of the garden and we had a normal conersation without having to shout it was that quiet and peaceful. The green house was also wonderful beautiful flowers that were beautifully planted and displayed. The statues and fountains were also gorgeous. I will definitely be returning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drummond Gardens also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Drummond Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing