We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gardens to die for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drummond Gardens

Drummond Gardens
Book In Advance
More Info
US$638.04*
and up
Private Outlander Season 2 Locations Tour from Edinburgh
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
south shields
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gardens to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Beautiful gardens in wonderful scenery despite visiting in the rain!Pity that you can't see around some of the castle

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank george c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    44
    9
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We went to Drummond gardens at 5:00 pm, and barely managed to get in before they closed. We had one hour to walk among the beautiful gardens. Admittedly, this may have colored our visit for the better. We were almost the only ones there! The gardens are lovely, but when we had it to ourselves, it felt simply magical. Quiet, colorful, beautiful... peacocks walking the grounds, statues everywhere, fountains creating a soft quiet mood. We could have stayed for hours longer, soaking in the beauty and quiet.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Take the time to visit these gardens, they are gorgeous. So peaceful and the are well maintained. The entry fee is minimal, and while entrance to the castle is not allowed, you don't feel anything is missed. If you love gardens, this is a must see.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Formal Garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a very blustery Sunday afternoon in a very nice garden.
The formal garden and greenhouse along with the vegetable section well worth going to will have to go back when weather is kinder.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank robertW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“All this with only 3 gardeners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The drive through the long beech tree avenue up to the gardens is a fitting entrance to this well cared for formal garden so different from any other we have seen. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ConradWebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Drummond Gardens also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Drummond Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing