We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Charm”
Review of Leven House Hotel

Leven House Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leven House Hotel
Ranked #9 of 27 Crieff B&B and Inns
Coffs Harbour
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old Charm”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed for two days at this old but comfortable B&B. Our room was spacious and the bed was good. The bathroom had a large heated towel rack for trying clothes and the shower was excellent. Our room was quiet and there was secure parking at the rear and access down a flight of steps which might be difficult for people less mobile. There was a delightful guest room with WiFi. Hosts were helpful and we were able to walk a short distance to eat. Breakfast was good and the dining room clean. The only negative aspect is the tariff which we felt was expensive compared to other B&Bs in Scotland.

Room Tip: Room at the rear if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
38
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My parents booked a night at Leven House Hotel on a tour around Scotland, and this was definitely the warmest welcome we had, and the best cooked breakfast! Frank and Agnes were lovely and gave us a great recommendation for dinner nearby. The rooms were cozy and heated up quickly, and there's a beautiful sitting room with wifi and a fireplace. I'd go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Leven House feels family run in the best way possible: Frank and Agnes provide such a warm welcome and they ensure you have everything you need for a lovely stay.

During our visit, they gave us a choice of rooms, made sure they were all warm, provided excellent restaurant recommendations and tips of things to do. They never imposed, but were eager to help out wherever they could.

The hotel is clean and quiet and we would definitely head back if were in the area again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved my visit here :) made very welcome right from the start. My room was immaculate, nice and cosy too. Had all the personal touches and the most softest and fluffiest pink towels. Breakfast was delicious and had a fantastic variety , highly recommend a stay here, i will definately come back. This place is a hidden Gem. Well Done ! xxx

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shimayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Frank gave us the most friendliest welcome to the Leven House hotel in Crieff, Leven House is an amazing place the decor completely matches the house, a mix of modern and contemporary. The cleanliness is the best i have seen( immaculate), bedroom equipped nicely,our room looked onto the lovely elevated garden room 5, fluffy white towels in huge bathroom, plenty of very hot water. Breakfast service very friendly,breakfast choices had plenty to suit everyone and nothing was any trouble.We look forward to our next visit, thanks Frank & Agnes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We required a central Crieff B&B and Leven House matched the bill. Comfortable and friendly.
The owners were very pleasant and know their area. Crieff is a good centre for travelling by bus to Stirling, Perth & Lochearn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertW H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Tradionally run family hotel, Frank and Agnes were very welcoming, most helpful on recommending places to eat, drink and visit. Breakfasts were delicious. Room 5 was so quiet and comfortable, look forward to going back. A gem of a place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donrab c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crieff hotels
0.1 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Murraypark Hotel
Murraypark Hotel
#2 of 3 in Crieff
539 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crieff Hydro Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Galvelbeg House
Galvelbeg House
#1 of 27 in Crieff
336 reviews
0.6 mi away
THe Victoria House B&B
THe Victoria House B&B
#6 of 27 in Crieff
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comely Bank Guest House
Comely Bank Guest House
#11 of 27 in Crieff
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leven House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leven House Hotel

Property: Leven House Hotel
Address: Comrie Road, Crieff PH7 4BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Crieff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Crieff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leven House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family-run guest house offering a warm welcome and a great breakfast. Ideal for relaxing, golfing, walking and touring. Situated close to the shops and a short walk from Macrosty Park . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Leven House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leven House Hotel Crieff, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing