We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow A real treat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mikeybeth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow A real treat ”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to find this gem. One apartment with everything you need. Beautiful rural countryside, waking up to silence or the occasional sheep. It's perfect for sightseeing, favourites of mine are Stirling & Edinburgh. Lovely hosts with a homely feel. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Beth, thank you. A real joy having you and Mike stay. Haste ye back!
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandjwats...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Flying visit”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Flying visit to Perthshire and stayed at The Loft. For two nights. Wonderful relaxing rural location. Comfortable warm and welcoming in high spec accommodation. Booked for three night next month.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and space
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Jennifer - many thanks for your review and we are thrilled to have you rebook so quickly for another trip next month! Looking forward to seeing you both again at The Loft.
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgie C
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility ”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed for one night. The trip was a bit of an escape . Unfortunately we'd had some sad news and our cottage was undergoing a renovation. The setting of the loft is rural, very quiet and serene. Just what we were looking for. The actual apartment is very welcoming, and is self contained . It has its own access front and rear and very well equipped for anyone staying. The loft gives a feeling of luxury and is very cosy and comfortable. The facilities were also to a high standard. The owners were away while we stayed. However this did not hinder our stay as we were glad of some quiet time. The aspects of the property are just wonderful. Helen recommended some restaurants to us. The loft is a short commute from Auchterarder, Crieff and the city of Perth. We would definitely stay again and can only praise Helen on her lovely property. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
Georgina - I am so pleased The Loft gave you that much needed quiet time - we look forward to having you back soon.
Best wishes
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan R
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely place to stay - home from home.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Having driven a long way, we were immediately impressed with the friendly hospitality of the owners (Helen and Andrew) who welcomed us personally and were obviously proud of their new bed and breakfast venture. They could not have been more helpful and made our stay very special. The room was spacious and the bathroom was brand new with a great shower and facilities.
This is a quiet but friendly village but is only about 15 minutes from Perth and has a huge variety of activities on its doorstep. We enjoyed a visit to St Andrews, which was stunning, fantastic walks and a couple of runs for me in the mornings. Plenty to fill a week. The views from the windows were beautiful and my only regret was that we didn't 'do' a Monro. Next time!

Liked best: The view from the window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona R
Dunning, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What a wonderful find, booked The Loft at Helensfield last minute for 3 night stay 26th May, my husband and I love cycling and The Loft could not have catered any better for us. We had a friendly welcome from Helen who showed us to our stunning apartment, so comfortable and relaxing also waiting for us was a delicious basket of cheese and meat plus wine I may add. My husband and I took our basket and sat outside to enjoy the beautiful if not rare sunny evening, lovely views of countryside and so peaceful. We planned our route for a cycle the next day and off to bed for such a lovely comfortable nights sleep. In the morning we had another wonderful basket with breakfast then set off on our day. On return we were able to clean and store our bikes ready for the next day in the garage. Such a gem of a find and so friendly. Hosts could not have been more helpful. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing