We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, exceptional accomodation, great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Holidays9...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great views, exceptional accomodation, great hosts"”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 6 who stayed in this cottage for 4 nights in early August 2016. Everything about this place is exceptional. We were looking for country accommodation close to Perth and this fitted the bill. Were supplied with jams, chutneys, freshly baked bread, coffee pod, tea and scrumptious brownies. I can not speak highly enough and this was the perfect location for the last found nights of 4 week holiday. I just wish I could go back again but living in Australia this is not easy.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Amenities and Views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your brilliant review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMcG77
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“1st Class Accommodation with 1st Class View”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can not recommended this fabulous cottage highly enough. We booked to stay for a couple of nights to celebrate my husbands birthday. The location is beautiful. Ailsa and James were very welcoming and the hamper on arrival was an added bonus. They have thought of every little detail to make your stay as comfortable yet luxurious as possible. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your review and we hope that we will see you again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hazelhami...
Oban, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A fantastic two night stay for my sister's 40th birthday. The accomodation is excellent with every need catered for by the hosts, Ailsa and James.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.