We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful! ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenfarg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duncrievie Farm Cabins
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful! ”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed in fingask log cabin and what a place to stay! It was so beautiful inside and out! We stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. The log cabin was stunning and spotless on arrival, we loved out welcome basket with snacks and wine :) Hazel (the main contact) was very helpful on arrival by taking us round the cabin and showing us how to work the sauna, jacuzzi bath and the hot tub! The other two log cabins on site were a comfortable distance away to maintain privacy but not feel totally secluded! Lots of wild animals around because the cabins are next to the woods which made the stay even nicer living with nature round about! We had a fantastic time and hope to return soon ! A great place for a romantic break away :)

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncrievie, Owner at Duncrievie Farm Cabins, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Hiya,

Thank you for the brilliant review, really kind of you to take time out to write it and we appreciate all your comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the surroundings and the welcome basket. Hope to see you again very soon. :) Thanks, Hazel x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here 4th - 8th November and had such a relaxing time. We stayed in the Fingask Lodge On arrival at the lodge we were met by the one of the owners who explained how everything worked. The Lodge has everything you could ask for and a little more. The addition of the welcome basket is such a lovely touch. It included wine, juice, crisps, chocolates, chocolate biscuits and oat cakes. Not forgetting the fresh flowers. The hot tub was wonderful, the views magnificent. The lodge also has a sauna. Looking forward to arranging another visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DiBev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncrievie, Owner at Duncrievie Farm Cabins, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Hello, Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are glad you had a good time and that you enjoyed our goodies. :) Hope to see you again soon. Hazel x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Just back from the most wonderful holiday ever!
We stayed at Bracken Lodge to celebrate a belated anniversary, and we definitely weren't disappointed.
Hazel greeted us on arrival, and showed us around our cabin, explaining everything as we went.
There was a lovely welcome basket provided for us with wine and chocolates etc, and also flowers which were such a lovely touch.
The pictures on the Hoseasons website and the Duncrievie cabins site are accurate of how the place looks, however, we thought it was actually even better in reality :-)
The owners have thought of everything, and so many items were provided that you would usually have to take to self catering accommodation, such as toilet rolls, toiletries, kitchen roll, washing up liquid etc.
The bathroom is out of this world! We made good use of the sauna and double jacuzzi bath. Hanging the washing on the airer, in the sauna, was a perfect way to dry our clothes :-)
The hot tub in the summer house was very private, and had amazing views out over the rural countryside.
It took us about 20/25 minutes to walk down to Glenfarg village to the Glenfarg Hotel. The food is highly recommended by us. Staff were also very friendly and attentive.
We had such a fantastic time, that we've booked again for next year!
Ewan & Kelly Kerr.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncrievie, Owner at Duncrievie Farm Cabins, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, really appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a good time and hope you are feeling well and truly relaxed after your stay. Look forward to seeing you next year. :) Hazel x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Had a few days away with my wife to get over some particularly busy times at work. The cabins are fairly secluded and exceptionally comfortable - who is going to complain about a sauna and hot tub?

There are also a lot of nice attractions within half an hour's drive - so plenty of opportunity to get my camera out.

They may seem a tad on the pricey side, but trust me, they're worth it. Oh. And on the last night there was a gale so fierce I was wondering about the structural survey. The trees may have been at 45 degrees, but the cabin stayed up!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank WarksFoxile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncrievie, Owner at Duncrievie Farm Cabins, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
Thank you very much! Hope to see you again very soon. Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This has to be one of the best short breaks we have ever been on. We visited Duncrievie Cabins as part of our 23rd Anniversary celebrations and we certainly were not disappointed.
The cabin contained all the essentials you would expect from a self catering facility, but it was the addition of the welcome hamper and the toiletries in the bedroom, that really made the welcome from the owner, stand out from the crowd.
Our cabin was Fingask and it was very well tailored to suit couples looking for a romantic getaway. The bedroom was enormous, with a beautiful, old fashioned, 4 poster bed, decked with luxurious linens. The double jacuzzi bath was also very large and was a nice treat after a day out exploring the area. The bathroom also had it's own private sauna just big enough for two, which was a lovely surprise addition to our stay, but the main attraction for us was the private hot tub, contained in its own little summer house. We spent one afternoon in the tub, watching the deer and rabbits wander past as the snow was falling. It was magical.
We ate out at the Bein Inn one evening, which was nice and in a lovely, secluded location.
I would highly recommend Duncrievie Cabins to any couple looking to get away to somewhere special, with those little added extras, but for a very affordable price. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank queenmunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncrievie, Owner at Duncrievie Farm Cabins, responded to this review, 5 January 2013
What a lovely review! Hope to see you again very soon :) Thanks Hazel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottish Highlanders
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Booked a short 4 day break looking for quiet chill time and found a beauty !! Booked the 5* Bracken cabin and weren't disappointed. Perfect welcome gifts, and Colin ( the boss's hubby ) gave us the guided tour. Lovely spacious kitchen with absolutely everything you could need, comfy loung area ( you should try the 5 finger !! )...gorgeous 4 poster bed & bathroom complete with double jacuzzi, double multi jet power shower & sauna. Caught some sun rays outside on the loungers and even managed a BBQ !! With only 2 other cabins on the site, it was as peaceful as we could have wished for. A perfect place to stay, and very central to lots of places of interest. ( Colin was right about the carrot cake !! ). Selfish me would keep this place a secret, but will definitely recommend to all and certainly will return.
Colin & Eileen
Inverness

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

My wife and I booked this for our wedding aniversary and have never been to scotland before chose this as if looked great on the internet and the service we got from the owners prior to our arrival was great.
We arrived late afternoon and was met with a truely beautiful cabin in a great location. There are 2 other cabins nearby but dont overlook each other and all have private summer houses with a large hot tub which is great after a days drive.
The cabin was new this year and so all is in excellant condtion and very well looked after and presented. It has everything you could think of and even had a sauna and a huge teardrop bath and four poster bed.
The owner poped in to say hello and gave us loads of usefull information about the cabin and the local area with some great recomendations of places to go.
Overall a wonderful place and one that we hope to go to again soon.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldbarnowlwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Duncrievie Farm Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duncrievie Farm Cabins

Property: Duncrievie Farm Cabins
Address: Duncrievie Rd, Glenfarg PH2 9PD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Glenfarg
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Glenfarg
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Duncrievie Farm Cabins Glenfarg, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing