We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“MAY BANK HOLIDAY LUNCH! :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Famous Bein Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Famous Bein Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glenfarg
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“MAY BANK HOLIDAY LUNCH! :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Once U start doing Trip Advisor reviews..seems to be the norm to do a review on each outing!! :)
Been to the Bein Inn along time ago and have heard good reports on new management in 2014 and also..good old .Itison popped up on inbox and clicked for a lunch for 2! :)
Mrs Mac and self went Monday 05/05/14 and ENJOYED!
As went through main door, greeted with friendly smiles and a host of staff!..taken to our table by a lovely young lady called Jordan [thanks] and drinks ordered and food served all within good times and fresh produce.
Really enjoyed the portions and quality and had a wee chat with the new management Teresa and wish them a great venture success into the hospitality sector.
Even without the Itison deal...lunch can be from only £9 for 2 courses.
TRY IT! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    60
    41
    23
    29
See reviews for
59
104
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch at the bein inn recently. Nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Food was lovely and reasonably priced. We had an it is on voucher so was even cheaper. Would definitely recommend this restaurant. Very nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jill1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Visited at 1pm for Sunday lunch using an Itison voucher - £9 for a two course meal for two. Didn't know what to expect as many years since I had been here before. Was not disappointed. Great service, wonderful food. Friendly staff & nice surroundings. Really could not fault it. Would definitely pay full price of £9.95 per person for two courses or £12.95 for 3. Intend to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uratorial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

First of all excellent food, one of the best meals we have had in a long time... Well done kitchen....!

However your front of house let you down, service was slow, one waitress on between the bar and the restaurant (and that was on a Sunday at 5pm) not great as it was very busy ...! Waitress seemed stressed and not very happy and the lady behind the bar just seemed lost....!

We bit more staff to help out would make this an excellent place to visit and would also possibly make your staff happier ...!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spiers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Just back from a lovely stay at the Bein Inn. We were needing a wee break after our daughters wedding last weekend. Had great food and bed so comfy we slept until 10.40 unheard of for my hubby. Host Jim & Theresa made use feel so very welcome. As Arnie would say "hasta la vista I'll be back. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scottieDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have stayed at the Bein Inn several times in the past six months and can honestly say that I have never been disappointed and that, despite the fact that prior to retirement I stayed in 5 star hotels around the world.

The rooms vary from reasonable size to very large and spacious, they are clean, warm and comfortable ( I have been in four different ones ) flat screen tv, coffee/tea making facilities with an ample supply of biscuits, free toiletries, a proper sized bath towel and a shower that is probably the most powerful that I have ever encountered.

Having a pre dinner drink in front of the roaring log fire is a pleasure which is seriously limited in modern hotels but is the norm in the Bein Inn

Like others who have reviewed this hotel I can only add that the food is superb, freshly cooked local produce, beautifully presented and served with a smile. Ranging from locally sourced venison, salmon or even wild boar to more simple dishes if that is what you are looking for.

I can honestly say that I have had some of the best hotel meals ever and my guests and I have always enjoyed every visit, the new owners seem to go out of their way to ensure that everything is exactly as you would want it and are always on hand to give any advice you may need, even the chefs will come out of the kitchen to explain how a dish is produced if you are unsure.

On most visits I have been asked if I require a packed lunch and they will also offer to give you a prepacked breakfast the previous night if you have an early start.

If you are looking for home comforts, friendly staff, excellent food and service then it cannot be faulted. the one telling sign is the number of locals who dine there on a regular basis.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stopped here for a meal with my elderly in-laws.
Food was excellent and I can recommend the venison and steak pie!
The staff and new owners were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glenfarg
7.1 mi away
Kirklands Hotel
Kirklands Hotel
#1 of 6 in Kinross
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Green Hotel
The Green Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kinross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
14.7 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Murrayshall House Hotel
9.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#3 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
13.5 mi away
Balmule House
Balmule House
#3 of 12 in Dunfermline
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Famous Bein Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Famous Bein Inn

Property: The Famous Bein Inn
Address: A912 at intx B996 | Perth and Kinross, Glenfarg PH2 9PY, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Glenfarg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Glenfarg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Famous Bein Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The Famous Bein Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Famous Bein Hotel Glenfarg
Bein Hotel Glenfarg
The Famous Bein Inn Glenfarg, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing