We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good eats, lots of choices!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bert's Hometown Grill & Pizzeria

Bert's Hometown Grill & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Madisonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Inman, SC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good eats, lots of choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped into Bert's on the way back to SC from the Lost Sea in Sweetwater,TN. The four of us had two clubs, gluten free pizza and chicken strips. Everyone enjoyed theirs and we left full and happy. Staff was very friendly and gave us togo cups for our drinks. We'll stop in again if we get up to Madisonville.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChDoBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    33
    17
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Monroe County!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Everything here you could want! You can choose from steak,chicken,fish,burgers and pizza. There is something here for everyone. Great salad bar and baked potatoes. Saturday night pizza buffet is really good. The absolute best pizza around!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
2,004 reviews
1,300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,170 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I had lunch here. The food here is good, our server was good, and everything was clean. This is an average place to eat. They offer steaks, salad bar, chicken, and regular dishes. The building is a little small and run down.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“punkinbandit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I had never ate there but it had a crowd so figured it must be good. Right choice. The food was excellent, hot and large variety of selections. The waitress was very pleasant and came by our table several times to see if we needed anything. The food is very reasonable in price. I will make a point of returning any time I visit in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank punkinbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweetwater, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Average Food, Steep Prices.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is an average place to eat. They offer steaks, salad bar, chicken, and regular dishes. However, the building is a little small and run down. The food is mediocre, yet the prices scrape the ceiling. I would only advise eating here if you had a gift certificate to use!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bert's Hometown Grill & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Bert's Hometown Grill & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing