We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Milestone log cabin with private hot tub overlooking beautiful Loch Earn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Milestone log cabin with private hot tub overlooking beautiful Loch Earn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Fillans, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
deetch
St Andrews
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“What a great place”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I had to think hard about giving a review as i wanted to keep this place a secret so that I will get a booking next year. My wife and i booked the cabin for 4 nights as a little break.And what a great surprise we got.When we arrived we saw that Lorraine had left a bottle of Prosecco in the ice bucket . Then to find the fridge had bacon ,bread, butter and eggs just in case we needed something to eat on our arrival.
The cabin was shinning like a new pin and the bathrobes and slippers in the bedroom were a great touch. ( A lot of other places would be wise to follow the high standards that Lorraine sets)
My wife and I had a great time and would certainly recommend a stay here and hope that next year we will make a return visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Many thanks for such a lovely response and the great recommendation! We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and plan to return! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Lorraine & Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review Jonathan. Glad you enjoyed and hope to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lindagP84...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Midgie all you can eat buffet”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wow everything is catered for at this log cabin. The location is ideal - secluded but not isolated. The cabin is well equipped for a couples stay, the lounge kitchen has everything you would expect in your own home. Tea, coffee, sugar and milk are all there for you. The exceptional touches of bacon, fresh eggs, bread and butter in the fridge could not be faulted. The ensuite bedroom has plenty of space with a double futon bed and a hairdryer provided. Plenty of fresh clean towels are provided to make this a fantastic break.
The only downside ( which nothing can be done about ) were the midgies, they had a feast on the pair of us. If you go take insect repellent and a relief spray or cream.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for your review and sorry to hear you were bothered by midgies! Whilst not a constant presence, if the conditions are right they can be a nuisance - we've ensured plenty of citronella candles are available for future guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pstevepir...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Anniversary Retreat”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a lovely relaxing stay in Milestone log cabin. In a word ' Perfect '. Lorraine has done everything possible to make this one of those places you would want to return to. Well equipped with everything you probably meant to take but forgot. Loads of towels, plus cozy robesand slippers for the hot tub which was fantastic - sitting in late afternoon or at night with a wine or the lovely Prosecco, left as a welcome drink from the hosts.
Good equipped kitchen with good quality utensils and crockery if you like doing a bit of cooking. Good shower and as previously stated a good supply of toiletries to keep you going until you get to a shop. Good information for lots to do in the area which was very useful. Took a trip on the Sir Walter Scott steamship which was excellent. Missed the 2:30 sailing as it was full but the plus side is if you are happy to go at 4:00 then there were only about 40 of us which meant loads of room to walk around ship and see it in all its glory.
Jonathan popped round to check all was okay with hot tub and suggested a little tea room in Brig O' Turk but unfortunately not opened on Wednesday. As previously mentioned at certain times of the day the road is a bit busy with other holiday makers but by early evening when you are sitting outside having a drink or meal or having a soak in the hot tub it's very quiet.
Anyone looking for a chilled out break in a lovely, well cared for cabin book this when you get the opportunity. Nearly forgot to say thanks for the eggs and bacon - they were lovely - and other little essentials. Will hope to get back in the future

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review Steve - much appreciated. Glad you had nice anniversary break and would plan to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross G
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Such a wonderful wee log cabin. Lovely and clean, and it has everything needed in order for a nice peaceful and relaxing stay. Stunning views from the balcony on to the lake and surrounding areas, as well as a hot tub at the side of the cabin which was perfect. The owner Lorraine was very helpful and a bottle of prosecco as a welcoming gift was a nice touch. Definitely recommend staying here, perfect location, close to some nice restaurants and the village shop. We'll certainly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Ross for your lovely feedback. Glad you enjoyed and plan to return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“superb break”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the cottage is superb, amazing views, peace and quiet and Lorraine went above and beyond, providing little extras and additional help whenever we needed it which made our stay perfect.

11/10 ! thanks Lorraine, we will be back!

Niki and Steve

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks so much Niki & Steve for the great feedback - so glad you enjoyed stay and plan to come back! We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for the fabulous feedback - so glad you had a lovely stay and you were indeed blessed with great weather!! Glad you enjoyed!! Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing