We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Milestone log cabin with private hot tub overlooking beautiful Loch Earn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Milestone log cabin with private hot tub overlooking beautiful Loch Earn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Fillans, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Idyllic hidden gem”
Reviewed 17 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

My husband and I stayed here for a romantic child free weekend and we were not disappointed. What a fabulous, beautiful little place. From the moment of booking the owner, Lorraine was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was exceptionally helpful. The cabin is nestled into the hillside with the most wonderful uninterrupted views of Loch Earn and the mountains. We felt like we were in our own little world. The cabin is exceptionally comfortable and cosy with absolutely every single amenity you could wish for. Lorraine has gone above and beyond with what she provides. From prosecco, bacon and eggs to toothpaste!! The personal touches were much appreciated. The bed is so comfy!!!! The hot tub is situated right next to the cabin underneath a lovely wooden gazebo in the most private spot imaginable whilst still enjoying the fabulous views. Hot tub is extremely clean and it's huge! We took a walk in the Tarken woods behind the cabin in the frosty weather along to St Fillans. Nothing was open as it was mid winter break but there were some lovely hotels which get great reviews for eating which we will try next time. I honestly cannot rate this place highly enough and am delighted that I have discovered this perfect peace of paradise. Many thanks Lorraine and Jonathan.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley F
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic break”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Myself and my boyfriend came here for a few days in November. We wanted a cute little cabin for our anniversary and this one was just perfect. It's tucked away on the hillside looking over the loch with the most amazing views. Inside the cabin is so cosy and comfortable, well equipped kitchen and nice fluffy towels and bathrobes. There was even a bottle of bubbly, bacon and eggs from Lorraine's resident chickens waiting for us.
The hot tub was absolutely amazing, I think we spent about 12 hours in there in total. It sits at the side of the cabin under a little canopy so it's completely private and sheltered from wind/rain. While sitting at the hot tub enjoying the bubbly in our bathrobes (aided by numerous candles supplied in cabin) my boyfriend asked me to marry him! It really couldn't have been more perfect! Lorraine even left us a lovely bottle of prosecco the next morning after hearing our news.
Thank you Lorraine for making our stay so special! We have recommended the cabin to everyone who will listen and we will absolutely be back to celebrate next year, although I think we might be tempted before then!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Very many thanks for such great feedback and congratulations again on your news- you’re our first engagement as far as we know!! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thanks again, Lorraine & Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
I’m so glad you enjoyed the stay so much Thomas - many thanks for your lovely feedback and recommendation to others. We are delighted to see so many of our visitors have enjoyed the views as much as we do. Thanks again, Lorraine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pamela F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay here. Very quiet surroundings and views were amazing. Hot tub was lovely on a freezing night. Well situated for exploring during the day too. Had a drink or two in Achray Hotel, chap was lovely and welcoming in there, only thing was walking back was pitch! Correspondence beforehand with Lorraine was super fast and she offered early checkin/late checkout which was very kind.
Lodge was really clean and genuinely had everything you could need, we had brought our own tea coffee etc, but Lorraine had thought of everything already and more! Thanks for the prosecco, nice touch. Only thing I could say was to get a light at the front door as was dark to get to the hot tub. Will def return next year! Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Very many thanks for such lovely feedback! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future!. Thanks also for flagging the lighting issue. We are planning to improve lighting at the hot tub area and will ensure guests are aware there is a torch for visiting the village and also for use getting to and from the hot tub! Thanks again, Lorraine & Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning cabin”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had the most amazing stay here. Amazing views of the loch from the cabin. The hot tub is the best one I've been in and it's nice and secluded with views of the loch. Lorraine was so accommodating and left us prosecco and breakfast stuff which was so sweet. Will definitely be back soon. Loved every minute of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Very many thanks for such lovely feedback! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thanks again, Lorraine & Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Very many thanks for such lovely feedback! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future! Thanks again, Lorraine & Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and for the great feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again! Very many thanks, Lorraine & Jonathan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing