We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top service and great food”

St Fillans Village Store
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perthshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top service and great food”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a friendly store, well stocked for holiday renters and campers alike. Through the back is a lovely wee cafe serving cooked to order food.....nothing is cooked earlier and kept warm, the bacon sandwiches are amazing!! The coffee is fresh ground and scones are baked in store almost every morning. A wee gem of a place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Captainand1stmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
129 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth a visit.”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Stopped here whilst on a cycle ride around Loch Earn. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Coffee with fresh scones
( delicious! ) were ordered and delivered to our table outside. An excellent little place to stop and enjoy the scenery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“St Fillans Village Store”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Lovely friendly store, cafe in beautiful loch side village. Great coffee!. Really helpful about local attracions and things to do. If travelling through St Fillans a must do stop over for lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macmerry
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice place for a coffee”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

If your looking for a lovely cup of coffee and something to eat myself and my wife would recommend the village shop . It was that good we visited two days in a row when we were out cycling

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and welcoming general store and cafe.”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We entered the small general store after searching the town for somewhere to enjoy a late lunch. We were immediately welcomed by a friendly and hospitable store owner. After asking where was a good place to eat the owner immediately showed us through to the charming cafe located at the back of the store. We sat and chatted while our lunch was prepared (the BLT was the perfect lunch). As we sat and ate we were introduced to to the great number of local residents that passed through the store, some to pick up a newspaper while others sat and enjoyed a coffee and a homemade scone. An eccentric local artist provided a lot of entertainment. Would highly recommend anyone passing through beautiful St Fillans to stop by!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Will8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Fillans Village Store also viewed

Been to St Fillans Village Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing