We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little place”

St Fillans Village Store
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Last week we took a good drive around Perthshire with our dogs stopping off at various spots for walks, St Fillans by far was the most tranquil. The local village store is a gem and the ice cream is fantastic! I highly recommend everyone if in the area to visit this lovely wee place on the edge if loch earn.

Helpful?
Thank Bigyin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greyabbey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden Gem”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Found out about this store through trip advisor wasn't disappointed,By far the best food in the area : not pretentious just good old fashioned food ..excellent breakfast or breakfast rolls, superb beef burgers and open early to cater for fishermen fishing the loch.. Very friendly and helpful staff .. Only thing that could be done better would be to serve meals in the evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great wee local cafe”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Have been staying in a holiday home in the area on and off for the past fifteen years and yes....at last I've discovered our wee local shop has a cracking cafe tucked through the back. Popped in for papers, groceries and fishing stuff for years and always wondered what lay behind that corridor....the delicious aroma should have been a clue but I was always to busy ensuring the top was on my punnet of maggots! We'll have now seen the light and sampled the little tea shop with its holiday makers and trusty regulars (this is a brilliant place to catch up with the local gossip) and I've got to say for an excellent coffee and breakfast baguette (twice the size of a normal roll) it is unbeatable. Hats of to this guy for what must be a very difficult job running a business in such a small seasonal village but he has done it with all guns blazing.....which reminds me, he has opened a shop in nearby Crieff hunt,shoot and fish which for the enthusiast is a blast (too many puns). We'll done buddy and look forward to my and many others visit to your cafe/shop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sj1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A warm welcome and great food”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Myself, my husband and our 6 month old daughter called in for lunch whilst staying in a lodge down the road. We each had the full breakfast which was delicious, they even gave us some tomato and cucumber for our daughter. A lovely little cafe in a lovely village, thoroughly recommend a visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perthshire
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top service and great food”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is a friendly store, well stocked for holiday renters and campers alike. Through the back is a lovely wee cafe serving cooked to order food.....nothing is cooked earlier and kept warm, the bacon sandwiches are amazing!! The coffee is fresh ground and scones are baked in store almost every morning. A wee gem of a place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Captainand1stmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St Fillans Village Store also viewed

Been to St Fillans Village Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing