We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“View from the Loch”
Review of St. Fillans Boat Hire - CLOSED

St. Fillans Boat Hire
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hey, we are a small family run Boat Hire Business in the heart of St Fillans. We welcome all visitors, from babies to the elderly from experienced to novice and we even welcome well behaved dogs! We actually build and sell these boats too so we know our stuff. Whether you want to potter about or try your hand at fishing you can hire for 2, 4 or 8 hours and we even include all of the fuel. All life jackets are supplied free of charge. Please note that we pride ourselves on being a friendly, very safety conscious business and with the latter in mind, please note that if we do not think that weather conditions are safe enough for a trip out ..The boats will not be hired our until calmer conditions return. We have a Facebook page.....Check our some of our customers comments (the ones we remembered to tell that we were on Facebook!) Search St. Fillans Boat Hire............And for a good look at our Arran 16 Search Arranboats. Hope to see you all very soon.
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent value and the owners are really helpful, the boat was lovely and clean and the owners gave us a thorough safety briefing before we set off. We had a lovely 2 hours spent on Loch Earn and viewing the scenery from the middle of the Loch gave us a new perspective, having previously walked the whole Loch and then driven it (to see how far we walked!).

1  Thank Greenhouse193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captainand1stmate, Owner at St. Fillans Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for taking the time to see the Loch from our perspective. It really is different out there isn't it! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for St. Fillans Boat Hire
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

My partner and I stayed in four seasons hotel and rented a boat to go fishing wee had a great time and an amazing experience thanks

Thank Xxlaura87x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captainand1stmate, Owner at St. Fillans Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thanks for hiring one our boats, delighted you enjoyed it and took the time to review your experience.....always good for prospective clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had a fantastic trip out on the loch. The boat was very easy to drive, the engine was quiet, and we could stop and start at our own pace. The views were spectacular. It was a wonderful way to experience the loch and the surrounding hills. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely go again.

Thank Catriona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captainand1stmate, Owner at St. Fillans Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

It was a beautiful day for your trip in the boat. I know you were concerned how loud the engine would be and how easy it was to control, thankfully you took the plunge and had a fab time. So glad you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

From the moment we picked up the phone to book an afternoons boat and rod hire we were impressed by the friendly but professional organisation of our trip out on the loch. Everything was made so simple for us and we thank the owners (and their friends!) for this. We enjoyed a memorable 4 hours fishing and picnicking on a clean, well equipped boat. The scenery was spectacular as was the fishing and we were amazed and delighted to catch five fish! A truly fantastic afternoon, thank you (delicious dinner in the evening too!).

Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captainand1stmate, Owner at St. Fillans Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to review our business. The fish "gods" looked kindly on you.....5, that's great going! Catching is bonus........chilling and having a great all round experience is paramount to us. So happy we help to make people's days more enjoyable........seeing our customers faces as they come in is priceless. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Spent the day on loch earn with my family and we all really enjoyed ourselves with the added bonus of catching a fish as well the boat was ready, the owners were helpful and informative really enjoyed our visit.

Thank Perthfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Captainand1stmate, Owner at St. Fillans Boat Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Cuffed that our little business in our little village is attracting lovely people who leave great comments.....what more could we ask for......less rain and more people like yourselves! Thanks fr taking a little time out of your day to make mine x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Fillans Boat Hire also viewed

St Fillans, Perth and Kinross
 
St Fillans, Perth and Kinross

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing