We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we returned within 6 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St Fillans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We enjoyed our first stay so much we returned 6 weeks later while the 342 offer was on.
The weather was dreadful 3 days of rain and mist but this didn't spoil our enjoyment, just didn't get out and about as we usually do.
The hotel was warm and cosy, log fires lit, bedrooms warm and comfortable.
The food was excellent, looked forward to the porridge with Drambuie, Demerara sugar and Cream! My other favourite was the crème caramel on the dinner menu.
Disappointed Andrew was away on holiday, as I wanted to ask him about the furniture,wall hangings, and other" bits and bobs" all very interesting and a talking point.
The views across the loch even covered in mist were still beautiful.
The staff friendly and efficient and were a super team.
hoping to return soon.

Room Tip: Upgrade to room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PLAYHOUSE068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

………. “We enjoyed our first stay so much we returned 6 weeks later while the 342 offer”……… That is a true accolade to the Four Seasons to return so soon. Many thanks for the great feedback on so many aspects of the Hotel. Good to hear the atmospheric weather did not spoil your stay. To me this is an ideal excuse to kick back with a bottle of wine and enjoy the views. We look forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

I recently held my 10th Wedding Anniversary at the Four Season’s. I would just like to thank Mary, Carlotta and their whole team for the absolutely fantastic weekend that my guests and I had. Not one person out of the 46 and two Dogs that we had there, had anything but praise. I must say I find it hard to find superlatives that have not been used before here to describe the whole event so I will go with “Est, Est, Est”.
Nothing was too much trouble pre,during and after the event. The food the night before in the Main Restaurant and also on the evening of the function was exceptional. The guests that can remember them, even commented that the stovies at the end of the evening were “so good”. The nice lady that watched the Dogs while we ate was very much appreciated.
The waitresses were absolutely wonderful, professional and courteous, and they put up with us. If they lived a bit closer to my establishment I would try to poach them.
The food at the Four Season’s is way ahead of anything you will find in passé celebrity restaurants and hotels. My compliments to your Chef.
Overall this is a little gem of a Hotel that has had a lot of thought put into the small detail and it shows.
Now I need to find another excuse to do it again before 20 years is up.
Once again Thank You.

Mr George S Bruce .MIH

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buckbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

……….” The food at the Four Season’s is way ahead of anything you will find in passé celebrity restaurants and hotels. My compliments to your Chef”………I am delighted to hear that the Anniversary Bash at the hotel went so well, and we not only deserved praise from yourself but all your Guests. I am slightly concerned that you won’t be celebrating another Anniversary for another 20 years; how can we expedite this ? 
Thank you very much for taking the time to review and the words of encouragement to the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed last weekend for the game themed gourmet dinner with wines which was excellent. The meal was delicious but sizes of portions were not too much & the selection of wines was interesting and unusual. The twice baked Lanark Blue Soufflé was exceptional. We stayed on the Saturday and again enjoyed a superb meal from the fine dining menu.
Our room was beautiful and had fantastic views over the loch. As usual breakfast was also a very enjoyable experience. This was our fifth visit here and it just gets better every time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmpmEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

……….” This was our fifth visit here and it just gets better every time”………. Thank you very much for not only retuning on a regular basis, but still taking time to give such great positive feedback on the Hotel. Next wine Tasting on the 7th March, or why not make the most of a bargain 342 offer. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our third time at the Four Seasons Hotel and like the previous two times, it has been consistently good, particularly with the food, where the dinner places emphasis on quality over quantity, allowing you to enjoy the meal without feeling you have over-eaten.

Dogs as well as us humans are welcome in the rooms and the lounges, but not the fine dining restaurant. The solution that worked for us was to keep our two dogs in the room during the main part of the meal and then bring them down during coffee in the lounge.

We stayed in a Chalet, which appears to have received an updated bathroom - very welcome - and the other amenities within remain good with the décor hinting at the 1960's when the Beatles stayed. There was one quirk with the electrical system that caught us out, though. The mains socket pair behind the bed on the R/H side is controlled from what looks like a thermostat housing on the wall nearby. So if you plan to use these, ensure that the thermostat is set to "1" rather than "0". The room's temperature is actually controlled by an internal thermostats in the electrical convector heaters, rather than the wall unit described above.

There are several good dog walks in the area including ones out the back via the former railway line, which runs parallel to the loch shore.

We certainly aim to come back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John_Fiona_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

………. “This was our fifth visit here and it just gets better every time” ……….Thank you very much for the great feedback, and for being such a regular visitor. For those four leggers, I hope you realize that you are still welcome free of over night charge, and why not consider our Pet concierge Service. Many thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again shortly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We visited the hotel last weekend for a wine and game tasting evening, and a normal dinner the following evening. Our stay was very enjoyable indeed. The location is beautiful, the room was spotlessly clean, the staff really friendly and efficient, and the food first class. A very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Rooms 19, 20 and 21 have outstanding views of the loch and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

………. “The location is beautiful, the room was spotlessly clean, the staff really friendly and efficient, and the food first class”………Many thanks for taking the time to give such a positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My wife and I with 2 other couples visited the hotel for the wine tasting dinner. We had an excellent evening with superb food and appropriate wine for each course. The dinner was "game themed" which suited us very well. We stayed overnight and the hotel was very comfortable with excellent views of the loch. Our room was large although the over bath shower could have been more powerful. Excellent breakfast, all freshly cooked which made it a little slow but it was worth it. The hotel dealt extremely well with my wife's gluten free requirements with small adjustments to the dinner as necessary and the staff all knew who had to get the "different" meal.
We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newtraveller58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

………”We had an excellent evening with superb food and appropriate wine for each course….. We'll definitely be back”………Thank you very much for the great review touching on so many pointers at the Hotel. Delighted that you all enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you again, perhaps to another wine break ( we have three a year) or a bargain 342. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had a brilliant stay at Four Seasons. The service was second to none and the food wonderful. We had a great night at the wine tasting evening which was good fun. We had a room with a four poster which had the most amazing view of the loch. Very clean with a huge bath and yummy shortbread on arrival. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoKehoe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

……… “We had a brilliant stay at Four Seasons. The service was second to none and the food wonderful”………..Many thanks for taking the time to review us, delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Fillans
0.1 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
10.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
7.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Kenmore Hotel
Kenmore Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kenmore
923 reviews
22.8 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,371 reviews
21.5 mi away
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
Macdonald Loch Rannoch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Kinloch Rannoch
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Hotel

Address: Lochside | St Fillans, St Fillans PH6 2NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > St Fillans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St Fillans
Price Range: £86 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Loch Earn, offering complimentary WI-FI and free parking, this hotel is surrounded by breath-taking scenery of the Scottish Highlands.The Four Seasons was built in the early 1800s and was converted into a hotel in the 1900s.The hotel is cosy, comfortable and well-presented with unique furnishings, with warm colours and light creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere for guests. Views across the Loch are ever-changing throughout the seasons: fresh new colours of spring, long, light summer's evenings, spectacular sunsets to the west, morning mists shrouding the loch and the snow covered Bens, making this one of the most beautiful locations in Scotland to visit. The 12 bedrooms are all en-suite and individually styled and spacious, with hairdryer, colour TV, direct dial telephone, radio/CD player and tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms over-looking the Loch boast picturesque views whatever the weather. There are 6 chalets situated within a secluded hillside behind the hotel with double/twin beds and a bunk room for two, all have the same amenities as the rooms within the hotel. For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury.For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury. The Four Seasons has a choice of two restaurants, the stylish Meall Reamhar offers fine dining (evenings only) serving a contemporary Scottish cuisine, consisting of fresh fish, Scottish beef and lamb, and locally grown vegetables. The Tarken Bistro offers the same standard of cuisine in a more informal setting, providing light lunches, blackboard specials and suppers. A range of fine wines, champagne and whisky are available; enjoy a cool glass of Chablis on a summer's evening or malt by the warmth of the log fire in autumn! The hotel is the perfect location for that special occasion whether it is a traditional dinner party, birthday or wedding. Facilities for business meetings and conferences are available for up to 70 delegates. The location of the hotel makes it the perfect place to explore and admire the natural beauty of the Scottish highlands. Enjoy great dog walks in some of Scotland's finest scenery. The resident friendly canines welcome fellow pets free of charge. The beautiful village of St. Fillans has a 9-hole golf course and offers water sports, hill walking and fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your The Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons St Fillans
Four Seasons Hotel
St. Fillans Four Seasons
The Four Seasons Hotel St Fillans, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing