We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic friendly service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St Fillans
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic friendly service.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a two night break at this hotel, the staff were very friendly & attentive, food was excellent, room very comfortable. Only negative - paid the extra for a superior room expecting a loch view. Our room was at the side rather than the front & did have a loch view if you hung half of your body out of the window. Explanation from the man on reception didn't quite add up. Be aware - don't take room 14 if you are expecting a loch view.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KarenG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
………” Staff were very friendly & attentive, food was excellent, room very comfortable”……….Many thanks for the great review, and I have passed your comments on. I am sorry to hear that you were expecting a superior with loch view, which I do hope was not confirmed and then not honoured. Room 14 in at the front of the hotel and is a superior as are all front rooms. Thank you once again for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    214
    61
    35
    31
See reviews for
135
570
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned and would like to recommend this to anyone looking for a nice friendly Hotel to stay in. First of all its dog friendly (better to know before - hand that you might meet a dog in the corridor)

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable (bed comfy too)

Food in this place is great, they have an award winning restaurant and slightly less formal Bistro, we ate in both and can highly recommend the food.

After a good nights sleep the Breakfast was great and set you up for the day.

Scenery around that area is fantastic.

We will be going again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
……….” Food in this place is great, they have an award winning restaurant and slightly less formal Bistro, we ate in both and can highly recommend the food”………. Thank you very much for taking the time to review and I am delighted that you so enjoyed your stay. I have given your feedback to the kitchen Team. For the owners of the four leggers please note that as long as you pay they are welcome free of over night charge. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel with friends. We were immediately blown away with the fantastic view of the loch from our rooms also from the bar and dining room. From our arrival to departure the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and Fishy Friday in the Bistro offered a range of fish dishes in addition to the regular menu. Breakfast was excellent and waiting staff very attentive. They even removed the cold toast and replaced with warm toast without being asked. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom.
We found lots of areas to sit and relax, read or play cards. We will definitely return and highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
……….” The rooms were very clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Lovely toiletries in the bathroom……. We will definitely return and highly recommend”……….Many thanks for the really positive review; it is great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to welcoming you back, don’t forget to book direct for reduced DBB rates and three nights for two. Thank you in anticipation for the recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a fantastic first visit to this pet friendly hotel from the moment we arrived, checked in, had a few drinks outside on the patio right through to check out the following morning. The accommodation is first class and as for the food well it was amazing!! thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable..... even our dog enjoyed it!!

Room Tip: go for the 4 poster room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awg1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
………. “The accommodation is first class and as for the food well it was amazing!! Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable”……….Wonderful to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us, and that you and said Pet enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel. Please note that we have a great Pet Concierge Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

With its superb location this family run hotel is a very good place to stay when in this part of Scotland. We stayed in a chalet with a view that was simply stunning.
Our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and the service really friendly. Breakfast was very good with a choice for all tastes. The high standard of food was repeated at breakfast with yummy kedgeree and light fluffy scrambled eggs!

Room Tip: Chalet rooms have the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
………” The high standard of food was repeated at breakfast with yummy kedgeree and light fluffy scrambled eggs! “………. Delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel and this wonderful part of Scotland and of course our great views. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our weekend away with friends at the Four Seasons Hotel was very relaxing and enjoyable with the wonderful view over the loch, the comfortable bedrooms and cosy little sitting areas. I would also commend the excellent food and the friendly staff who made us feel at home. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly visit again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
………” I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly visit again in the future”………Thank you very much for the great review, such good news that you enjoyed your weekend away. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and do please give us a call for reduced DBB rates and our wonderful three nights for two
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and i have visited this hotel 3 times now and absolutely love it. We have a 3yr old daughter and a 7month old daughter and we were provided with an extra bed and a cot no problem. Our room overlooked the beautiful Loch Earn with mountains either side, a wonderful view to wake up to. The baby monitoring service (plus our own baby monitor for our own peace of mind) enabled us to enjoy an amazing meal in the restaurant once the girls were in bed. The food has certainly improved on this visit - a new chef provided us with a fantastic three course meal matched with excellent service. Being foodies we were in heaven!! The wine list is unbelievable!!!!!! Say no more. Breakfast was really good, lots of choice of fruit, cereals, toast but also a few cooked options (the kedgeree was delicious). The staff are so friendly and welcoming and Andrew the owner, makes sure we are happy with our room, food, wine and genuinely wants to make our stay comfortable and memorable. We will definitely be returning again in the future. Thank you for yet another great stay.

Room Tip: Room 15 was excellently situated as are many others for the stunning view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
……… “with a fantastic three course meal matched with excellent service. Being foodies we were in heaven!! The wine list is unbelievable!!!!!! “………Thank you very much for taking the time to review, all the more relevant from a regular guest. Good to hear that you all so enjoyed your stay with us again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soonest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Fillans
0.1 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
7.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
10.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
5.9 mi away
The Lochearnhead Hotel
The Lochearnhead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lochearnhead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
11.1 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Hotel

Property: The Four Seasons Hotel
Address: | Lochside, St Fillans PH62NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > St Fillans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St Fillans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Loch Earn, offering complimentary WI-FI and free parking, this hotel is surrounded by breath-taking scenery of the Scottish Highlands.The Four Seasons was built in the early 1800s and was converted into a hotel in the 1900s.The hotel is cosy, comfortable and well-presented with unique furnishings, with warm colours and light creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere for guests. Views across the Loch are ever-changing throughout the seasons: fresh new colours of spring, long, light summer's evenings, spectacular sunsets to the west, morning mists shrouding the loch and the snow covered Bens, making this one of the most beautiful locations in Scotland to visit. The 12 bedrooms are all en-suite and individually styled and spacious, with hairdryer, colour TV, direct dial telephone, radio/CD player and tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms over-looking the Loch boast picturesque views whatever the weather. There are 6 chalets situated within a secluded hillside behind the hotel with double/twin beds and a bunk room for two, all have the same amenities as the rooms within the hotel. For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury.For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury. The Four Seasons has a choice of two restaurants, the stylish Meall Reamhar offers fine dining (evenings only) serving a contemporary Scottish cuisine, consisting of fresh fish, Scottish beef and lamb, and locally grown vegetables. The Tarken Bistro offers the same standard of cuisine in a more informal setting, providing light lunches, blackboard specials and suppers. A range of fine wines, champagne and whisky are available; enjoy a cool glass of Chablis on a summer's evening or malt by the warmth of the log fire in autumn! The hotel is the perfect location for that special occasion whether it is a traditional dinner party, birthday or wedding. Facilities for business meetings and conferences are available for up to 70 delegates. The location of the hotel makes it the perfect place to explore and admire the natural beauty of the Scottish highlands. Enjoy great dog walks in some of Scotland's finest scenery. The resident friendly canines welcome fellow pets free of charge. The beautiful village of St. Fillans has a 9-hole golf course and offers water sports, hill walking and fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons St Fillans
Four Seasons Hotel
St. Fillans Four Seasons
The Four Seasons Hotel St Fillans, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing