We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and genuinely dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St Fillans
Certificate of Excellence
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food and genuinely dog friendly”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed on a 3 nights for 2 dinner bed and breakfast and enjoyed some of the best food and wine imaginable, combined with spectacular views over Loch Earn.
Our two cocker spaniels were also made very welcome at the hotel with details of local walks provided along with dog biscuits on the bar - they couldn't believe their luck.
Great value, great food and wine; a real pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
………. “Great value, great food and wine; a real pleasure to stay at this hotel”……….Thank you very much for the kind review, and we look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Other dog owners – we welcome dogs free of over night charge, with best wishes from Sham and Pagne, the K9 Reservation Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    223
    62
    37
    32
See reviews for
142
593
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

stayed for one night in room 20. view from room is stunning. we ate in the fine dining restaurant. The waiting staff were fantastic, friendly but not intrusive. food was delicious and well presented.
the owner andrew made a point of coming round each table to ensure guests were happy.
we had a wee issue with tv signal but as soon as we advised staff they got it sorted immediately.
breakfast was lovely with a lovely range of cereals , juices pastries etc. we had the cooked breakfast and it was yummy
staff throughout visit were friendly and accommodating.
some bits of hotel wee bit tired looking but the positives totally outway the negatives.
ps the shortbread in the rooms is awesome xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindap1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
……….” The waiting staff were fantastic, friendly but not intrusive. food was delicious and well presented”……….Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such positive feedback here. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and setting in so many different ways. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked in 2nd July for two nights to do a couple of days walking in this area. Hotel excellent with attentive staff. Enjoyed the formal dining as well as the less formal bar food. Owner welcoming and knowledgeable about hillwalking. Dog really well catered for. Room clean, comfortable with a fabulous view. Recommend highly for relaxed days away with good food.

Room Tip: Loch views exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARoss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
……..” Recommend highly for relaxed days away with good food.”………Many thanks for taking the time to give us a great review. We look forward to welcoming you both and said dog back soon for more good food and walking
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding reception here and all the food was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I always love my stays here but it was nice my family and friends liked and enjoyed it as much as I do.
I also had a chat with Flynn and he said the Doggy Butler was fab and took him on a nice walk and he really liked his food.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MhaMcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
• ……….”. I always love my stays here but it was nice my family and friends liked and enjoyed it as much as I do”……….Many thanks for truly such a great compliment that as a regular guest you wish to hold your wedding here. It was a great day, much enjoyed by all your friends and family. Our best wishes to you both. Ps…Percy, the Exchange Duck is much enjoying his work experience here, though feels that the Little Yellow Duck might be living it up more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned from 2 nights at this hotel. Made a last minute booking to stay in Vivaldi's apartment, which seemed reasonably priced so we were slightly worried about what to expect. Check in was friendly, with lovely touches such as dog treat, lollipop for our son and the most gorgeous shortbread for us. The hotel has lots of public spaces for relaxing, all with interesting art work. Of note was the sculpture in the loch which I must have photographed from every angle and at all times of day as it was magical and constantly changing. As to the accommodation, the apartment suited our needs as a holiday base. Well equipped and fairly clean with comfortable beds. Can't say we expected more for the rate charged. The breakfast food was tasty and well cooked - although my husband felt the portions were on the small side. Service was informative and friendly. Biggest attraction for us was the attitude to dogs. Some places are called "dog friendly" but impose so many conditions on where and when you can have your dog. At the Four Seasons, our dog was allowed into the bar with us and they even loaned us covers so he could get on the couch in the apartment. All in all, a pleasant stay at a friendly hotel in a picture perfect setting.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scusi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
……….” Of note was the sculpture in the loch which I must have photographed from every angle and at all times of day as it was magical and constantly changing”………Delighted to hear that you so enjoyed Still, the new installation in the loch. Still but never Still, so creative. Thank you for taking the time to review and it is good news that you so enjoyed your stay with us. The apartment is a bargain, the standards are reflected in the pricing, and it is very popular at its self catering level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a truly dog friendly hotel where you and your four legged friends will be made very welcome.
This Hotel with its loverly lochside setting is the perfect place for a restful break.
The food is of a much higher standard than the three star rating applied and we were even able to have our breakfast with the woofs served in the comfortable bar.
The large airy four poster room we had (19) overlooked the Loch and was equiped with everything you could want even delicious home made shortbread for us and bonios for the woofs.
I can also recomend the cream teas on offer the homemade scones are to die for!!!.
They also offer a front door key for late night or emergency doggy walks so you never feel in any way restricted.
This was especially helpful in our case as both our little dogs are used to a lest minute evening wander before bed time.
I cannot recomend this hotel highly enough and will definately be returning again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
……….” I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and will definitely be returning again”……….Thank you very much for the positive review, and the recommendations. Good that you u all enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon; why not make the best of the great three nights for two, only booked direct
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We have just had a couple of nights here and had a really good time. A lovely room, no 19, with a four poster bed and overlooking the Loch. The breakfasts were super as was the staff. A beautiful setting by the loch....a breath of fresh air.

Room Tip: room 19 has a fourposter bed and a lovely view of the Loch and hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chikita1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Manager at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
……….”A lovely room, no 19, with a four poster bed and overlooking the Loch. The breakfasts were super as was the staff”……….Super staff and breakfast; Many thanks for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Fillans
0.1 mi away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
7.2 mi away
Ardeonaig Hotel
Ardeonaig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardeonaig
416 reviews
10.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Clachan Cottage Hotel
Clachan Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lochearnhead
796 reviews
11.1 mi away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
415 reviews
19.7 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Four Seasons Hotel

Property: The Four Seasons Hotel
Address: | Lochside, St Fillans PH62NF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > St Fillans
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in St Fillans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Loch Earn, offering complimentary WI-FI and free parking, this hotel is surrounded by breath-taking scenery of the Scottish Highlands.The Four Seasons was built in the early 1800s and was converted into a hotel in the 1900s.The hotel is cosy, comfortable and well-presented with unique furnishings, with warm colours and light creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere for guests. Views across the Loch are ever-changing throughout the seasons: fresh new colours of spring, long, light summer's evenings, spectacular sunsets to the west, morning mists shrouding the loch and the snow covered Bens, making this one of the most beautiful locations in Scotland to visit. The 12 bedrooms are all en-suite and individually styled and spacious, with hairdryer, colour TV, direct dial telephone, radio/CD player and tea and coffee making facilities. The rooms over-looking the Loch boast picturesque views whatever the weather. There are 6 chalets situated within a secluded hillside behind the hotel with double/twin beds and a bunk room for two, all have the same amenities as the rooms within the hotel. For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury.For an extra special stay we have our elegant 4 poster rooms for that bit of added luxury. The Four Seasons has a choice of two restaurants, the stylish Meall Reamhar offers fine dining (evenings only) serving a contemporary Scottish cuisine, consisting of fresh fish, Scottish beef and lamb, and locally grown vegetables. The Tarken Bistro offers the same standard of cuisine in a more informal setting, providing light lunches, blackboard specials and suppers. A range of fine wines, champagne and whisky are available; enjoy a cool glass of Chablis on a summer's evening or malt by the warmth of the log fire in autumn! The hotel is the perfect location for that special occasion whether it is a traditional dinner party, birthday or wedding. Facilities for business meetings and conferences are available for up to 70 delegates. The location of the hotel makes it the perfect place to explore and admire the natural beauty of the Scottish highlands. Enjoy great dog walks in some of Scotland's finest scenery. The resident friendly canines welcome fellow pets free of charge. The beautiful village of St. Fillans has a 9-hole golf course and offers water sports, hill walking and fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your The Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 4 Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons St Fillans
Four Seasons Hotel
St. Fillans Four Seasons
The Four Seasons Hotel St Fillans, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing