We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Four Seasons Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Achray House Hotel(St Fillans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comrie Hotel(Comrie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clachan Cottage Hotel(Lochearnhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ardeonaig Hotel(Ardeonaig)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Craigburn House(Stirling)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
577
229
67
37
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
229
67
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloch earndog friendly hotelfine diningdog biscuitsloch viewmain restauranthomemade shortbreadscallopscourse mealporridgesuperb locationfirst classlocal walksdining roompublic areasshort breakwine list
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2005

We spent one night here on a week long tour of Scotland. It was perfect, at the end of loch Earn giving a beautiful view from the bar, restaurant and some of the rooms. The restaurant was absloutely superb, the best meal we had all week. The room was lovely and bright and very spacious.
Although the hotel is directly on the road, there is very little traffic as the village is quite remote. A highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2005

We read the two other reviews of this hotel after we'd booked, so were unsure of what to expect.
We arrived on Saturday afternoon in the pouring rain, and were greeted by a very cheerful receptionist. She booked us in quickly and efficiently. We noticed the bar was closed, and she offered to get us any drinks we would like straightaway - within 2 minutes we were in our room.
At first glance the room appeared pretty average - for the price of £158 per night for Dinner B and B. It was however a nice size, and the views of Loch Earn were spectacular. The main selling point.
Extras in the room included a Bose radio and CD player, shortbreads and ample tea and coffee.
The bathroom though large, looked like it had seen better days, but there was an amply supply of toiletries and fluffy towels.
Dinner in the restaurant was lovely. The food was innovative and very tasty, we particularly loved the Scottish cheeses. Again, the view from the restaurant of the Loch was beautiful. Service was first class.
Everything was cooked to order at breakfast, with lots of tea and toast it set us up for our journey home.
All in all, we had a great visit, but I feel a little money needs to be spent on the interior of the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Glasgow
18
Reviewed 11 April 2005

Based on the price of this hotel, we were expecting a much higher standard. On arrival, (2.40pm) we were kept waiting for a good while before anyone came, only to be greeted a reminder that check ins should be after 3pm. The rooms were small & the bedcover was unclean. The bath was dirty with hairs & scum around the edges. The shower was not much better (cheap & plastic). In desperate need of refurbishment. The only good thing about this hotel is the beautiful view. Would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
222
Reviewed 23 November 2004

What a fabulous weekend. We stayed in one of the chalets behind the hotel, the views were breathtaking. The food was wonderful and the service was fantastic. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!!!!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander vue sur loch
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infoatthe, Owner at The Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews