We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most perfect week”
other travellers have booked this property
Craigdarroch Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigdarroch Cottage
Sunset on Loch Earn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Craigdarroch Cottage
Sunset on Loch Earn
Open plan living area
Kitchen
Dining area
Loch view
Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park
Dogs welcome
Ducks at sunset on Loch Earn
Salmon leap, Buchanty Spout, near Crieff
Loch Earn
Thistle
Deil's Cauldron, Comrie
Loch Earn
Visitor to St Fillans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Fillans, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MagsGovy
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL COTTAGE, STUNNING SURROUNDINGS, GUARANTEED TOTAL RELAXATION!!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here from 8th March for 6 nights. Set in the gorgeous village of St fillans the cottage is absolutely beautiful and has been renovated to a very high standard, It is completely open plan, with two large very comfortable couches in the lounge, flat screen large television and dvd player, a dining table to seat 4 people and a kitchen that is equipped with absolutely everything you need, including dishwasher.
We absolutely loved the log fire at night time, and the cottage was so warm and cosy and the fire was a joy to watch. Lovely cosy bedroom with a huge 6ft bed which was incredibly comfortable.
There is beautiful views of the hills and loch earn from the couch in the living room, you would never tire of looking.
There is lots of original features to the cottage, I loved the wooden doors, and the beamed ceilings.
We really enjoyed cooking in the cottage at night, but ate out twice, I would highly recommend the Deils Cauldron in Comrie for a meal, it was outstanding, you can catch a bus from the end of the lane beside the Four seasons Hotel, at 7.05 getting you into Comrie just nicely for a table booked for 7.30, a taxi back will cost you £14, (not cheap) but worth it for a special night out.
The Achray House hotel is lovely as well, food delicious, we tried the Four Seasons for a drink which was nice as it had roaring log fire, but never ate there.
Hansen's Kitchen in Comrie is a gorgeous delicatessen which sells lots of delicious things, their biscuits, cheese's and breads are to die for, you could spend a fortune in this shop, (we did)
We were so lucky with the weather, we had glorious sunshine for 4 days and no rain the rest of the time so managed to get hill walking done, I would highly recommend Ben Vorlich, Ben Ledi and Ben Chonzie, strenuous but fantastic, all 3 hills still had snow on them so it was great fun.
Lovely walks directly from the cottage which take you high up into the hills and gives great views of Loch Earn, also walking in Glen Lednock is lovely.
The lady that owns this cottage has thought of everything to make your stay comfortable, she is extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the local area.
If you are looking for a completely relaxing break in stunning surroundings, with plenty of outdoor activities, or doing nothing at all, then this is the place for you, Its a lovely romantic cosy cottage so perfect for a couple.
We would love to return and will do so in the future.
Thank you Ailsa.xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Fire, Surroundings, Peace and Quiet, Beautiful.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
weecazza
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquility”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Highly recommend Craigdarroch Cottage. Recently renovated to a fantastic standard. This is a great base for a couple (and their dogs!) to explore the region. We experienced horrific rain when we there but you really don't mind when you've got a real fire, comfy sofa and a large glass of wine!

We didn't get a chance to visit the recently opened Tap Bar (open Thurs-Sat 6pm to 11pm) but look forward to sampling the beer on our next visit.

Can't wait to revisit in the summer when we can hopefully leave our wellies behind!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola F
Motherwell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation and location”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautiful cottage. Renovated to an extremely high standard and with everything you could need for a relaxing break. Dog friendly and had some great walks right from the cottage door.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ali879
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unwind in comfort in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to get away from the noise of city life this is ideal. Lovely cottage that's been been renovated to a really high standard but still feels comfortable and welcoming with a great wood burning stove adding to the overall country feel. Small and cosy it's a perfect size for a couple with plenty room for the dogs.

There is so much to do in the area with a view of Loch Earn from the comfort of the sofa when we didn't feel like going out. We were sad to leave, but will definitely be back to St Fillans and Craigdarroch Cottage.

Highly recommend this cottage

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing