We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Craigdarroch Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Craigdarroch Cottage
Open living area Open living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Craigdarroch Cottage
Open living area
Open living area
Cooking Island with bar stools
Wood Burning Stove
Wood Burning Stove
Decking with loch view (steps to access)
Sunset on Loch Earn
Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park
Dogs welcome
Ducks at sunset on Loch Earn
Salmon leap, Buchanty Spout, near Crieff
Loch Earn
Thistle
Deil's Cauldron, Comrie
Loch Earn
Visitor to St Fillans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Fillans, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saffy4201...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would recommend this cottage to anyone! Cosy clean with brilliant views. Brilliant for taking dogs our dogs loved all the different walks near by. The best thing about the cottage is the bed very big and comfy!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
saxonpadd...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited Craigdarroch Cottage for a short break after finding it on Facebook. I was a bit worried it would be too small for us both and our huge dog but i was so surprised at how spacious it was.
It was lovely to have everything we needed and not have to go to the shop for fairy liquid etc, as we have had to do in the past.
The cottage is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The bed is so comfy, perfect.
We loved the prosecco and Hamish enjoyed the dog treats when we arrived!!
We'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largs2
Largs, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect little getaway”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved every minute of my break at Craigdarroch Cottage. It's beautifully refurbished, high spec and very comfortable.

Will definitely return for a longer holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amberf986
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Stunning Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I cannot recommend this Cottage highly enough! It is beautiful with everything you could need supplied. Sat on the edge of the Loch surrounded by stunning scenery. You could sit at the window looking at the view all day! The owner is more than helpful, as are all of the people we met in St Fillans. Great location for visiting other parts of Scotland (we travelled to Aberdeen as well as Loch Lomond). We already want to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catriona...
1 review
“Delightful little cottage.”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Craigdarroch is a delightful clean, well equipped cottage and tastefully decorated. It has been renovated to high standard. Ideal for couple wanting a relaxing holiday exploring surrounding area and 'chilling out' in front of log fire in the evening. Lots of good walks locally to take dog. Little touches like a bottle of Prosecco waiting for you - a lovely surprise .....much appreciated.
St Fillans itself, although a small village is an ideal base for travelling further afield.
Hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing