We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freshly made food”
Review of The Ferry Inn

The Ferry Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Ferry Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Renfrew B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Freshly made food”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

soup was homemade and lovely, pork was tender and roast potatoes were just right, chocolate fudge cake was not that nice though. The pub was clean as were the toilets. Did not stay overnight as only there for a meal

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilacKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    15
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
17
14
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Tonight was Fantastic! Amazing great food and good chefs.
Lovely staff and nice friendly.
Relaxing and very comfortable.
It is a Great place to go to at the Ferry.
Wonderful great Shows and tonight Neil Diamond and Kenny Rogers ( Best GREAT TIME).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at the value of food and quality in the pub used Tesco vouchers too which meant only had to pay for drinks - portions are very large so won't be ordering side dishes next time but we will certainly visit again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stefscot36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stopped by the Ferry Inn this afternoon and we were very happy indeed with all aspects of our experience. Food was lovely, service could not have been better, communication was very good. Lovely "real" fire was a welcome addition too. Prices were much cheaper than we thought they would be. A good, honest, family friendly eating place,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poodle38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We booked and paid in advance for 2 twin rooms for 2 nights. when we got there they put us in 1 room with 4 beds crammed in. After several hours of complaining and phone calls to "Their Boss" they agreed to supply the extra room. When we moved into it the sheets were filthy and had not been changed from the last occupants. The staff were rude and obstructive and most unhelpful.

Never again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paul_186424s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerryInnManagement, Owner at The Ferry Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear Paul

We have searched through or recent bookings and there was no booking as described, therefore I think that your review is false and misleading.

The reasons for which are:

- We will only take advance payment for rooms if they are for long term stays, we would not take payment for a two night stay before the customer arrives.

- Our rooms are kept to a high standard of cleanliness, our housekeeper changes all bedding before new guests arrive as well as during their stay.

- We have never put 4 beds in one room - it simply wouldn't work logistically, the rooms are not big enough for four beds.

We've had no other option than to report this review as widly inaccurate and very misleading.

This review is malicious and vexatious and should be removed.

With kindest regards

Management at The Ferry Inn Renfrew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great value in this family friendly rustic pub, the food is homemade and good quality though the building and beer garden needs some TLC, however at the prices charged you can't grumble!
Has potential to be really good, stick in there!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roughguidereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

me and my husband stay at the weekend the staff and costumers could'nt of been more friendly the 2nd night we were there we had a meal i had the macaroni cheese and home made chips which was lovely and my husband had the steak pie and chip we both loved our meals and we cant wait to go back again soon

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauram0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
0.9 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
3.3 mi away
Ashtree House Hotel
Ashtree House Hotel
#4 of 9 in Paisley
364 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ferry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ferry Inn

Property: The Ferry Inn
Address: 1 Clyde Street, Renfrew PA4 8SL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Ferry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ferry Inn Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing