We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Wirral
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night and had read mixed reviews about it but when you are paying £36 for a night (£31with a voucher deal)you shouldn't expect much.
I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was bright and modernly decorated and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfy and so were the pillows. I had breakfast there and it was ok, nothing special but did the job.
The staff were polite and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again the next time I am in the area.
Definitely recommended

modernised

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    122
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
137
129
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Recently booked 2 family rooms for a wedding. Rooms are basic but clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilet was noisy first time it was flushed but there was a woman there immediately to fix the problem. All you can eat breakfast £7.50 and children eat free - excellent value

Room Tip: Room overlooking reception was a bit noisy during the night, room at back of hotel was much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schumi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for the second time during February 2014 having previously stayed about eighteen months ago. The visit on the whole was much better (previously the room was very cold)

There is a large car park onsite which is free whilst it is conveniently located for Xscape, Braehead, Airport or Inverclyde.

On arrival there was no queue at reception and I was checked in immediately and without fuss. I was asked if I would like to add breakfast but declined as I feel that the Travelodge breakfast is poor quality and I was also intending to make an early start.

I was allocated a room on the second floor which was clean and well maintained. This hotel has recently had the 'Makeover' so has the new beds and pillows which are a huge improvement on what was there before.

There were no disturbances during the night and I had a very good nights sleep. I was surprised that there was no noise late on as Beyoncé was playing at the Hydro which is not too far away.

In the morning there was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was very good, although the pipe work was quite noisy whilst the water was running.

I never ate in the hotel at night as I arrived quite late.

Overall a decent overnight stay which was reasonably priced. Having previously stopped visiting Travelodges as frequently about a year ago due to the serious decline in standards I'm happy to visit the refurbished ones as the beds are much more comfortable. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.3 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,996 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing