We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
romford essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

.because of walking problems we asked for a disabled room the bathroom was a WET ROOM which was wonderful no hustle to getting in and out of a bath. the room was clean and although we had a ground floor room at night it was lovely and quiet. we didn't use the restaurant because across the road 200 mts there is a shopping mall with a weatherspoon pub that did great breakfast which opened at 8am. plus other cafes and resturants and a cinema . we were in Glasgow to visit friends so only managed to site see on 1 day>we were there for 4 days >. but there was so much to see and do in and around Glasgow. parking at hotel was free and lots of spaces in car park.would stay at travellodge again, it was very near major roads for in and out of Glasgow. great city wonderful people will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rosemarie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    122
    62
    34
    21
See reviews for
137
129
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Travelodge Braehead is a handy location for the shopping centre and cinema. Everything was clean and fresh, and staff wearer very welcoming. Only problem was our room had only one chair, and no couch necessitating one of us sitting on the bed or floor. Internet access was dear too at £10 for day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Dal503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Bute
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Glasgow Braehead was first class. The room was spotlessly clean and staff attentive.. Car park excellent.
A short walk to a variety of excellent restaurants. Shopping mall also nearby. . Buses to city centre rather than take the car.( Parking difficult in city centre)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oban, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

A comfortable, convenient and good value stay with friendly and helpfull staff. We stayed for 3 days and the room was always well cleaned and serviced and an extra chair was provided when requested. The hotel, as well as having it's own eating and drinking area is very convenient for Xscape where there is a Wetherspoons and Braehead shopping area is a 5 minute walk away. To be reccommended. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank peacemaker77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night and had read mixed reviews about it but when you are paying £36 for a night (£31with a voucher deal)you shouldn't expect much.
I was very pleasantly surprised. The room was bright and modernly decorated and it was spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfy and so were the pillows. I had breakfast there and it was ok, nothing special but did the job.
The staff were polite and helpful and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again the next time I am in the area.
Definitely recommended

modernised

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Recently booked 2 family rooms for a wedding. Rooms are basic but clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Toilet was noisy first time it was flushed but there was a woman there immediately to fix the problem. All you can eat breakfast £7.50 and children eat free - excellent value

Room Tip: Room overlooking reception was a bit noisy during the night, room at back of hotel was much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schumi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for the second time during February 2014 having previously stayed about eighteen months ago. The visit on the whole was much better (previously the room was very cold)

There is a large car park onsite which is free whilst it is conveniently located for Xscape, Braehead, Airport or Inverclyde.

On arrival there was no queue at reception and I was checked in immediately and without fuss. I was asked if I would like to add breakfast but declined as I feel that the Travelodge breakfast is poor quality and I was also intending to make an early start.

I was allocated a room on the second floor which was clean and well maintained. This hotel has recently had the 'Makeover' so has the new beds and pillows which are a huge improvement on what was there before.

There were no disturbances during the night and I had a very good nights sleep. I was surprised that there was no noise late on as Beyoncé was playing at the Hydro which is not too far away.

In the morning there was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was very good, although the pipe work was quite noisy whilst the water was running.

I never ate in the hotel at night as I arrived quite late.

Overall a decent overnight stay which was reasonably priced. Having previously stopped visiting Travelodges as frequently about a year ago due to the serious decline in standards I'm happy to visit the refurbished ones as the beds are much more comfortable. I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.3 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,996 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing