We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Carmarthenshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Functional..”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel with friends whilst visiting the city to watch rugby at Scotstoun. The hotel was booked through a third party site as the room rate was cheaper and included free breakfast. Basic, clean, functional, ample free car parking, friendly helpful staff, reasonably well stocked bar... Simply somewhere to get your head down for the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brynmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    122
    61
    34
    21
See reviews for
137
129
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The room was basic as expected but clean. However it was a March stay and the heating was off so the room was very cold. We arrived around 6.30p.m. so heating should have been on. Stupidly we ate in this hotel. The fish was grey and hard, the steak and ale pie crust was like a piece of toast. Possibly o.k. if you are a burger lover. Should have gone into Braehead Shopping Centre to eat. On the plus side hotel staff were most helpful and pleasant and deserve better

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed Friday 22nd and Saturday 23rd March 2013
Picked this as was on offer and Family live close by, we stay in Glasgow regularly, first time in this travel lodge and will be last.
We usually use the premier inn, its half the price and does supply everything you need !
Internal and external noise really loud from other rooms and road, we have stayed at airport premier inn and noise is minimum.
Room clean but that's about best I can say, new moto "every thing you need" NOT!
No where in room to set anything or store anything, no wardrobe just small hanging rail open in room. No floor towels for bathroom no shower gel, shampoo or conditioner, just tiniest bar of soap. No table or chairs to sit on and bar had no wine glasses ? Really poor.
Seating area really small and cramped not somewhere you would want to spend time relaxing.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucknell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Good

Large clean room
Very friendly and helpful staff
Good breakfast
Good parking
Plenty of places to eat in walking distance

Bad

Chaotic checking in system that didn't recognise a pre paid booking
Lots of things that seemed to be not working, lift, bar card machine, entrance door, check in

Bit of a buck up would make this place Good

Room Tip: No real problem with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2014

unfriendly staff , watered down juice and coffee, breakfast if u get any is sparce and dont ask staff if getting more as get mucky looks and tuts, would reccomend looking elsewhere and paying that little bit extra i use travelodge several times a year and never been anywhere like this would certainly never return here and never pay for breakfast like that

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 290Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Braehead, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding the breakfast during your stay 290Amanda. Our Café staff are fully trained on ensuring our food is up to great standards and all items are readily available so it is regrettable to learn of the lapse in service during breakfast. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed overnight recently and found room to very spacious for a family room. Very clean and all proper beds for kids. Enjoyed breakfast with sufficient choices considering price. Staff very attentive to replenish breakfast item. Stayed for access to Braehead arena, could not ask for better location. Signposting or hotel could be better but then again maybe should buy a satnav!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Eastcoastrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romford essex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

.because of walking problems we asked for a disabled room the bathroom was a WET ROOM which was wonderful no hustle to getting in and out of a bath. the room was clean and although we had a ground floor room at night it was lovely and quiet. we didn't use the restaurant because across the road 200 mts there is a shopping mall with a weatherspoon pub that did great breakfast which opened at 8am. plus other cafes and resturants and a cinema . we were in Glasgow to visit friends so only managed to site see on 1 day>we were there for 4 days >. but there was so much to see and do in and around Glasgow. parking at hotel was free and lots of spaces in car park.would stay at travellodge again, it was very near major roads for in and out of Glasgow. great city wonderful people will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank rosemarie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
1.3 mi away
Normandy Hotel
Normandy Hotel
#3 of 3 in Renfrew
1,995 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Glynhill Hotel & Leisure Club
2.6 mi away
Travelodge Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow Airport
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Braehead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Braehead

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Address: 150 Kings Inch Road | Braehead, Renfrew PA4 8XQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Braehead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Braehead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Hotel Renfrew
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead Renfrew, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing