We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Glasgow Braehead
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
204
134
70
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
134
70
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraehead shopping centrestayed heretravel lodgeski centreice hockeycar parkminutes walk awayeasy accessexcellent locationroom was largegreat value for moneygreat sleepdefinitely stay here againcomfortable stayfamily roomcooked breakfastexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've stayed at this travelodge a few times on business and its great. Excellent priced rooms for midweek stays. The hotel has been recently refurbed and its lovely, the beds are so comfy with great pillows and you get 4!! The rooms are always spacious and extremly clean. The staff are friendly and happy to help. Its also in a great location for the big shopping centre intu and the Xscape, all just a short walk away.

Overall very happy with my stay and will be returning in future for business.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank CharliiGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Me and my 7 year old daughter stayed here to break the journey on our drive from Derbyshire to the Isle of Skye. Recently refurbished, clean room, comfy beds, good breakfast (£7.95 but kids eat free). Excellent value for £29 for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torridon1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for one night as we was working in Glasgow, the location was perfect as it offers parking. The refurb of the hotel gives a totally different experience to what you normally receive at a travelodge... Which was very good (except the tv is to small for the room)
My main reason for the review though is for the extremely poor breakfast... The scrambled egg was rubber... The bacon was cold... The sausage was over cooked... The beans were luke warm... What a waste of £13.30 for two of us...please please Please do not pay for the breakfast.... Mark

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a stay a travelodge braehead. I have stayed here so many times, normally i grudge staying here but use because of location. The rooms have been transformed - what a difference having a decent mattress and luxury pillows (I used to bring extra with me). I will be very happy to return. As always the staff are pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank tallyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nicest Travelodge I have stayed in. Excllent refurb and everything is clean and tidy. Not as cheap as it once was, especially at weekends. Staff could do with some bar training. Reception staff are excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews