We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
234
150
92
43
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
150
92
43
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraehead shopping centregreat locationstayed hereski centretravel lodgeice hockeycar parkminutes walk awayeasy accesstop floorroom was largegreat sleepdefinitely stay here againgreat value for moneyfamily roomcooked breakfastcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here over Easter holidays with my husband and children, the location was excellent free parking and braehead and Xscape across the road which was very handy for kids. Recently refurbished to very good standard the staff were very welcoming on arrival and there when we needed anything, rooms were spacious and extremely clean, big hello to our housekeeper claire who we got to know over our stay, we came home one day from day out and she had arranged the children's teddies all sitting on their beds for them, very personal touch! Our rooms were cleaned on daily basis with fresh towels provided. Overall very good hotel and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The staff that served me during my stay (Jordan, Ben & Chris) were very welcoming and professional in their service. The rooms are very clean and a good size and the bed and pillows extremely comfortable. Wi Fi performance was very good. A decent choice of food - nothing fancy, but honest and good value. Great parking and very well located for shops and facilities at Braehead.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I've stayed at this travelodge a few times on business and its great. Excellent priced rooms for midweek stays. The hotel has been recently refurbed and its lovely, the beds are so comfy with great pillows and you get 4!! The rooms are always spacious and extremly clean. The staff are friendly and happy to help. Its also in a great location for the big shopping centre intu and the Xscape, all just a short walk away.

Overall very happy with my stay and will be returning in future for business.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank CharliiGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Me and my 7 year old daughter stayed here to break the journey on our drive from Derbyshire to the Isle of Skye. Recently refurbished, clean room, comfy beds, good breakfast (£7.95 but kids eat free). Excellent value for £29 for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torridon1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for one night as we was working in Glasgow, the location was perfect as it offers parking. The refurb of the hotel gives a totally different experience to what you normally receive at a travelodge... Which was very good (except the tv is to small for the room)
My main reason for the review though is for the extremely poor breakfast... The scrambled egg was rubber... The bacon was cold... The sausage was over cooked... The beans were luke warm... What a waste of £13.30 for two of us...please please Please do not pay for the breakfast.... Mark

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews